actualizado  

Experience a potter's lifestyle in bizen, Japan

  • 345 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We aim for cultural exchange.

    ・We want to communicate with potters and artists.
    ・I want to communicate with gallerists and curators. I would like to hear about the situation overseas.
    ・I would like to interact with me or my daughter in a language exchange.



    My situation

    In my family, both my father and I are potters.
    We live in Okayama, in a place called Bizen.
    My father manages a peach and grape farm as a hobby.

    This year we are planning to go to Berlin, Malaysia and Taiwan for art fairs and other events.
    and KYOTO and tokyo.


    Guests
    You can stay at my guesthouse.
    There are two rooms with bathtub and shower bedding. There is also a washing machine.
    There are 2 rooms available.
    Two bicycles are available for rent.
    My pottery studio is about 5 minutes away on foot.
    I do not want you to have a party at the guesthouse because people live in the room next door.

    The guesthouse and mine are separate.

    We can have lunch together when I am in Bizen.


    We do not have breakfast and dinner,
    Guest house has a kitchen, so please prepare your own meals.


    Wi-Fi is not available.
    My studio is a 5 minute walk from the guesthouse and Wi-Fi is available Wi-Fi is available in my studio which is a 5 minute walk from the guesthouse.
    You are helping me and you do not have to pay the guesthouse fee.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can experience the beautiful nature and Bizen potter's life style in Japanese country side and also enjoy our house-grown fruits & vegetables. You can learn Japanese culture, different life styles and the process of making Bizen ware.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like volunteers to help me for approx.
    help about clay.I'm interested in food/dishes from different countries, so would be happy if you can cook your country food for us weekend if you can. ( If you don't like cooking, you don't have to do so. That's no problem.) I would also like to learn and practice speaking English.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Japonés: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My guesthouse.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    BIZEN city info

    sward muziam info

    Our association

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216959914585

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Help some works let’s share culture, experiences in Nakatsu, Japan
Help on my guesthouse and immerse in Japanese culture in Adachi-ku, Japan