Come and help our family while enjoying the beauty of Healesville, Australia



34 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

  • Descripción


    We are a mature aged couple with a small vineyard an hours drive from Melbourne in the beautiful Yarra Valley, a well known wine region in Victoria. We do all the work concerned with the vineyard so we are not looking for help in this area but there is still much to be done around the general property so this is why we are looking for active and enthusiastic workaways to help us achieve our vision. We have a vegetable patch and fruit trees that need constant care and a lot of garden development. We look forward to sharing our ideas and experience with them and in learning about their ideas and culture.

    Essentially we ask our workaways to contribute 25 hours a week but are very flexible as to how these hours are

    The valley we are in is beautiful and peaceful but we are just minutes away from other enjoyable activities.

    We both love music. Phillip plays the guitar and Betty plays and teaches the piano. We would be very happy to give you a few lessons if interested.

    If you would like to join us please get in touch, We look forward to hearing from you

    Phillip and Betty

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to help the workaways with their English and show them any places of local cultural interest including sharing our knowledge of viticulture and wine making. Also happy to provide some piano tuition if interested. We are also always interested in learning about different cultures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    There is a wide variety of things we need help with ranging from stone work, planting, gardening, the vegie patch and general maintenance work around the farm. Ideally we are looking for hard working couples and or individuals who are careful and thoughtful. Farm experience would be helpful but not essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    The accommodation we have available is in a caravan with 1 double bed and 2 bunk singles. This would just be for sleeping and you would be welcome to use the bathroom and house facilities for all other times. Food will be provided and most meals shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is about 30 minutes drive from Lilydale which is the nearest train station to us from Melbourne and we would be happy to pick you up from there. Once you are at the farm we will have bicycles for you to travel into Healesville our nearest township, about 5 kilometers away. Healesville has the Australian animals sanctuary, a beautiful art gallery, a cinema and many nice cafes and eateries to enjoy. The valley also has many wineries for tastings and beautiful bike trails you can enjoy in your free time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 748932899184