Help us build a permaculture farm and create stronger communities in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

461 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1342

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Creating a permaculture farm with emphasis on community mental health.

    Hello, We're Gilad, Mia, Avia and Asher living here in the North West Cost of beautiful Tasmania, on our new permaculture hobby farm. We moved to Tassie 2.5 years ago from Israel where we owned and managed a winery estate with organic olive orchid, an organic Musical Bio-intensevie vineyard as well as non organic conventional vineyard, almond orchard, a small permaculture veggie garden, and more..
    We hosted lots of beautiful special people there and would like to do the same in here.

    The vision to our little farm (situated in Port Sorel sweet little beach town) is to create a place that people come to reconnect to the soil and them selves via working the ground, making sustainable systems, breathwork, yoga and other activities for the community and guest. Both me and Mia are therapist both to the body and mind. Working with the community and in the Mental health ward of the hospital in a trauma center. Happy to share energies, our knowledge and space.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have a great opportunity to learn about permaculture, yoga, breathwork and mental health. Free classes of Yoga and Breathwork are available. As well I (Gilad) am practicing meditation, Judaism and Kabala. We love teaching and sharing our knowledge and learning new things. Mia is Tasmanian and I am Israeli so we are mixed culture house.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The projects for the next three months include:
    Building a yurt for teaching yoga breathwork and more, (working on reclaimed timber and windows sawing local wood to timber, painting and more)
    Creating a mandala veggie garden.
    Channelling the grey water system to gardens
    Planting fruit trees and native plants
    Pruning trees
    Creating pools in the creek
    Making a worm farm

    The daily tasks could be:
    Sanding
    Oiling
    Painting
    Planting
    Weeding
    Building
    Preparing fire wood

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a double decker bus from 1948 converted into a tiny house with an antique horse float converted into a spa with a sauna and spa bath, we lived in it around a year and absolutely loved it! Later we rented it out and now it might be your turn to enjoy it.
    It’s self efficient with electricity, hot water, kitchen and compost toilet. The ceilings are not very high so it's less comfortable to tall people (above 175cm).
    We are happy to invite you for a few meals per week, though as a young family meal times (especially night time) can be quite hectic. So most of the meals you can make yourself in the bus tiny house which has kitchen. We will provide basic seasonal food and there is a supermarket 5minutes away for any luxuries you may need.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We believe in hard work and committed acts and feelings and honesty towards others and the environment. We enjoy interacting, sharing and wish to offer other like minded people to come and join us in harmony to build more than something physical.
    Due to our recent arrival - little Asher we don't have as much time to socialise and host as before, we are looking for a couple/ two friends or someone who enjoys the combination of both hard working and quiet time with people and by their self.

    So please, if you don't like (or are not capable) to do physical work, if u have allergies or strong reaction to bees venom, hay, dust, or cats, this might not be the place for you. Also if you have a medical condition please mention it in your application.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    only if having hotspot

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    you could park next to a small creak with barrowing crayfish

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    only if wont hurt the wild life (paddymallons and birds)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 4 hours a day 5 days a week.











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 966788816599