actualizado  

Colabora con nosotros en nuestro proyecto de permacultura en la hermosa San Luis, Argentina

  • 328 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone and welcome.
    If your goal is to experience a simpler, more gratifying life in tune with the environment, you´ve come to the right place.
    Our place is a 70-year-old olive grove.
    We´ve just moved 3 years ago and we are working to create a Permaculture farm.
    We lead a simple lifestyle, respecting and cooperating with nature and our neighbors in pursue of a healthier humanity on Earth.

    As it is a rather young project, there is plenty to do and we need people willing to help.
    We have done a permaculture design that we are in the process of implementing (swales, ponds, reforesting, etc)
    We already have the organic veggie garden planted, the chicken shed built (wood and cob), the compost area done and we are working on building outside compost toilets.
    We also grow edible mushrooms with our own recycled logs.
    The options on tasks are varied: from the basic structural building to the delicate creative decorations.
    We appreciate everyone’s skills and advice.
    We are happy to help and learn from each other.

    My name is Gustavo and at the moment I live by myself in a recycled cob and concrete house. Most of the time, there are friends or other volunteers staying with me so it is a dynamic environment.
    I have a horse called Blacky, a friendly dog called Pepa, a cat called Minina and a bunch of happy chickens. We all live alongside the local fauna. Bird watching and fox sighting can be delightful here for Nature lovers.
    There is a room in the house to share among volunteers and plenty of space to camp under the shade of old trees.
    Basic facilities like a shower with an electric water heater, electricity, drinkable water from a well and compost toilet are available.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experiment living in a rural area in Argentina, learning Spanish and getting to know the real Argentinean culture, far away from the big cities.
    Permaculture and Ecobuilding techniques and many Argentinian style creative ways of problem solving.
    You will also see how a simpler lifestyle is actually possible and easier to achieve than expected.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Task as quite varied, we appreciate everyone’s skills and advices

    - Helping with the veggie garden
    - Feeding the chickens
    -Olive harvesting
    - Composting
    - Eco-building
    -Opening water channels and swales
    -Pruning trees
    -Chopping wood
    -Knowing and harvesting of native plants



    We offer 3 daily vegetarian meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) in exchange of 5 hours, 5 days a week.

    We advice to bring:

    -Sleeping bag or sheets
    -Torch
    -Protective shoes
    -Hat/cap and any protection from the sun you might consider necessary
    -Gloves and working cloths.
    - Snacks, if you need to eat between meals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a room into the house to share between volunteers and plenty of space to camp under old shady trees.
    Basic facilities like a shower with an electric water heater, electricity, drinkable water from well and shared compost toilet are available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is located 4 Km from the San Francisco del Monte de Oro town, in the hill area of San Luis province, a very quiet and peaceful area surrounded by farms and native forests. There are two pristine fresh water rivers close-by where you can have a swim or start a trek to the “sierra”.
    Weather is mild the whole year, always pretty sunny and dry with good rain only in summer.

    There is mobile reception at the farm, free Wi-Fi a 1,000 m away and a groceries store 400 m from our place.
    No TV. Smoking is only allowed outside.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 748594567436

Comentarios (18)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)























Come and help us around our hostel while discovering our language and culture in Mendoza, Argentina
Help around our family home near El Bolson, Argentina