Experience the culture and lifestyle of a small town on the west coast in South Taranaki, north island,Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 193 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 ago 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hi I have lived in South taranaki for my whole life but travelled extensively. My family are of dutch decent and I have many aunts and uncles in the Netherlands. My employment is with special needs children. . We are grandparents to 14 grandchildren and Of course they do not live with us but some are close by. My husband and I have a large old 3 bedroom Villa styled home. We have had many international guests over the years and enjoy meeting people. My husband likes the renovating and building projects of which there are many at the moment. We are flexible on the length of time our visitors stay :-) and we can negotiate a length of time that is perfect for both you and us and if this suits we are excited to hear from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Activities that can be done : Dam dropping in the warmer weather unless you own a wet suit, snow sking (winter only of course ) Swimming. Surfing .Mountain walks and climbing to the top of Mount Taranaki in the summer months. Bush walks. Fishing. Sight seeing. Playing tennis .golfing.water skiing. Music festivals garden festivals.100 year old water tower to climb for amazing views of the region Just ask at info Centre. Great people to talk to. More activities include TSB festival of lights on New Plymouth (Dec and Jan) Hawera aerodrome flights can be booked to see the top of mount Taranaki if you are not into tramping. Drive the forgotten World Highway, don't forget to stop at the whangamomona hotel to ask about republic day ? Visit the absolutely amazing Tawhiti museum privately owned and made by local ex art teacher so do not let the word museum put you off !! it is more of an experience. The amazing lake Rotokare inland bird sanctuary one visiter said it was like going into a mini jurassic park. Rugged beaches to explore AND MORE. Depends on your interests. I do have Internet at my home and also a short 7minute walk up to the main street and there is free wifi 24/7 also .

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    To help prepare and sand and paint garage and fences (some building ability would be great). General weeding of a small garden ,digging over the vege garden maybe some paving stones to be laid. Cleaning windows and also normal house work and as spring is approaching a more intense cleaning of the home. Maybe cooking the evening meal.if you enjoy spending time in the kitchen .we will figure out what your talents are and try and match the jobs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    My home has 4 large double bedrooms and 1 lounge area and a sunny kitchen dinning area I have 1 room set up with a double bed and 1 room with a single bed. There is plenty of room. We live very close to town and a large sporting venue, free tennis courts and a park also a outdoor 50 metre pool an indoor 25 meter swimming pool with hydro slide and a small hot pool. A oneish hour bus trip to larger cities. Many beaches and lakes to explore also beautiful Mount Taranaki one of the worlds most conical shaped mountains with water falls, tramping and snow in the winter almost at our back door.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Around 4 to 5 hours a day, per day or a whole day 8 hours and the next day free

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 746975727367

Comentarios (16)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help on our lifestyle block and enjoy the peace and tranquility in New Plymouth, New Zealand
Help with weed control and learn about farming in Karikari, New Zealand