Learn valuable farm skills, be part of a genuine Australian country lifestyle and help with gardening, housework and animal care in Kalgan, Australia

Country

Australia

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of four, Nat & Mike plus our two teenage kids, Georgia & Josh. We have a farm 20 minutes drive from Albany with cattle & horses (plus our cat!) We have lots of general work to do around the house and farm and need some help to get things done! We are looking for an individual or couple to come and stay with us and work a couple of hours a day (or 2 full days a week) in exchange for accommodation and use of one of one of our cars. Only one day per week if no car is needed. Meals and cooking are negotiable.You will have your own accommodation, separate from the main house, set in its own 11 acres with awesome views and the sound of kookaburras in the afternoon to keep you company! The accommodation has its own toilet, bath & shower, double bed (plus bunk bed), kitchenette and lounge with TV. In the nearby area there are many amazing beaches to explore, the Stirling ranges for great hikes & the city of Albany with many shops & cafes. If you fancy a peaceful farm getaway in the south west, we are the place for you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn valuable farm skills and be part of a genuine Australian country lifestyle experience in a beautiful natural environment.
    We are easygoing and love a good laugh and are happy to help out with our local language and knowledge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like a hand with jobs such as Tree trimming, fencing. gardening, gathering firewood, general housework and animal care.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Charming little cottage 300 mtrs from main house with great views and Kangaroos in the mornings.
    Cottage has cooking facilities, TV/DVD, Wood fire heater, Couch, Outdoor woodfire BBQ,queen bed plus bunk beds, bath, Microwave, fridge and sink.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Easy access to beautiful local beaches, Local shopping and markets in the Albany townsite, Mountain climbing, Whale watching, fishing, Restaurants and nightlife a short drive away.
    Push bikes available for use as well as a car if needed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    up to 8 hrs/week negotiable





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 983214351669