Come help with building and handy DIY on our small family farm in Vollen, Norway

Country

Noruega

actualizado  

89 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 (Kjetil 36, Caroline 32, Jonathan 8, Ellie 5 and a small baby). We live on a small farm just outside of Oslo. We are outgoing and fun to be with, and we love to get to know new people and cultures! we grow vegetables and we have a big fruit garden. we have rabbits and 15 chickens. Caroline is a ceramic artist so there is also a ceramic studio on the farm - she have classes and her own art production there.

    There are always some guests, neighboors, kids, family around - it can be a real chaos. Having just moved in to our farm there is a lot to attend to, and with three small children we dont have time to do everything - so it would be Lovely to get some help- especially now to prepare our barn for winter.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As mentioned I have my ceramic studio on the farm, so you are welcome to explore and make some ceramics while you are here! Our area is a beautiful area by the sea - a lot of hiking trails, beaches, shops - and a direct ferry going to Oslo in 25 minutes. The perfect location if you ask us!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We always have small projects going on the farm that we need help with , this will of course be different during the four seasons we have here in Norway. For the winter coming the garden is Frozen, but we need help with specific projects inside the barn. We plan to make a farm- and ceramic shop. So we need help with:

    - isolation
    - painting
    - building floor
    - building fence
    - putting in windows

    Right now we are also preparing for Christinas market on the farm and need help with all kinds of things in connection with that:)

    As we have three small kids and we both work a lot (my husband works in the city and i work from home) its a must that you feel comfortable working on your own or with one other workawayer.

    you will mostly make your own meals in your small workaway kitchen in the barn, i provide food in your Fridge. Some days we all eat together for dinner also, but Mainly you will cook what you want.

    Weekends you are free

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a big «workaway» room in the barn, two floors with two double beds, a simple kitchen, a «chill out» space and a small eating area. This will be your place to sleep, cook and hang out in the evenings.

    You will use the guest bathroom + shower in the main house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a big parkingspace on grass

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 181583394747