Hobby farm help in Eltham, Australia

Country

Australia

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/02/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a female couple in our early 40's and 50's. We run a construction consultancy business from our home office. We have 2 quirky rescue horses agisted on the property, an old birman cat and old cattle /cross dog. We have both travelled and lived far and wide across Australia and the globe and often travel to extreme remote areas for work. We purchased 5 acres in the Byron bay hinterland 12 months ago. We love it here, but are drowning in weeds and reluctant to use chemicals. - We are looking for help with weeding and general hobby farm bits and pieces if you have the skills and interest eg tending to our koala food tree plantation, re-hanging the odd sagging gate.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a couple of active, adventurous aussie women in our early 40's/50's (Tash and Donna). We run a construction consultancy business from our home office. We have 2 quirky rescue horses agisted on the property, an old birman cat and old cattle /cross dog. We have both travelled far and wide across the globe and can travel to extreme remote areas for work at times. We have a lot of interesting Australian outback and fishing stories!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require help with a massive amount of weeding on our 5 acre property (in sections!- we do not expect to get through the whole paddock in one go). The main task will involve pulling out rag and fire weed by hand/pick in the horse paddock; putting it into wheelbarrows to pile onto the fire pile and then some help reseeding the ex-weed patches with tasty grass. We prefer to weed in the wee hours of the morning (sunrise 6am) or after 4pm in the evening (the sun sets at 7.45pm in the afternoon to avoid the heat- but your schedule can be whatever suits you best! We provide gloves, tools , wheelbarrow. You will just need your own shoes/boots. Other tasks may include general hobby farm assistance with tending the veges, whipper snipping, mowing and general maintenance bits and pieces if you have the skills and interest.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a four bedroom single story brick rendered home with fully ducted aircon, solar and led lighting. We are on septic, and rain water. The place has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 living/dining rooms and a pool.
    You will have the master bedroom suite with its own shower/ toilet; microwave; fridge; kettle; kitchen cupboard and 2 person sitting area with small table; water filter urn; large mounted TV; air-conditioning; ceiling fan; queen size "crystal bed" bed (it is a hand made solid timber bed with rose quartz crystals built into the frame- built for astral travelling we were advised on purchase!) with plush mattress, doona; pillows, sheets etc; . The space is quite separate from the rest of the house and the large windows look out to the pool. The house is large and provides quiet space to hang out and do your thing and/or join us for meals, drinks, movies. The pool is average size, but refreshing...you might have to share it with the resident old dog who likes to do laps. We also have an old cat who sleeps a lot and enjoys a brush from anyone willing to give one. The gardens have a lot of private areas for reading, yoga, or cocktails. We have a Nespresso coffee machine or French press for your coffee.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Eltham is a little village in the Bryon Bay Hinterland. We are privately set at the top a hill that backs down onto a brilliant busy little pub (with consistent great bands, meals and local brew). We also have direct access to the community tennis courts and a little creek for kayaking on. The local corner store and coffee shop (Clunes) is a 5 minute drive up the road. It is 15 minute drive to Lismore and 30 minute to Byron Bay/Lennox/Ballina beaches. We work for a professional construction consultancy Monday to Friday (sometimes Saturdays), but love to get out to the markets, beaches and hiking tracks in our spare time (we love showing off our area to visitors and sharing good meals and drinks). We grow some of our own food and spices- lettuce, tomatoes, potatoes, sweet potatoes, corn, eggplant, beans, rosemary, lemon myrtle, bay leaves, mint, basil, oranges, guava, pineapples, dragon fruit and lots and lots of different types of lemons and limes. Donna catches most of our fish (she might be able to take you fishing if your interested and the weather is right) ; and the rest we like to buy locally where we can. We are easy going, not aligned to any particular religious or political beliefs but have a strong sense of equality/ fairness and looking after the planet where we can. We can provide 100% vegetarian meals if requested- as long as you are ok with non vegetarian shared kitchen (dog and cat meals, lots of fish and our occasional stir fry/roast).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do not have wifi, (it is unreliable and slow in this area), however we work from home ourselves mostly and have not had any issues with using our phone data to stream (netflix, stan), zoom, facetime, dropbox etc..

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate a reasonably large van and give access to the second bathroom for amenities, plug in an extension cord for power recharge.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 744949278342