Come and enjoy a lovely beach and estuary with much bird life year round. New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

67 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, Keith and Jan are fun loving married couple who love the beach, cooking, movies, hiking, reading, music and chilling out with friends. Our large home is a beautiful comfortable property that has been operating as an Bnb with rave reviews.

    Our adult children live and work in Christchurch and visit occasionally. Our pets include Max a 12 yo small, friendly dog, Tiggle our 12 yo cat and a tank full of tropical fish.

    We are surrounded by mature trees in landscaped grounds that are a little overgrown (which is why we need your help).

    Staying with us you can enjoy the beach, and bush walks around our home, the spa pool, extensive library and huge movie collection. We are 30 minutes drive from wineries and Christchurch city. A world class golf course is a 5 minute drive away and in the winter we are between 1- 2 hours from ski fields.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love having BnB people and other travelers to share our home and region because we are passionate about this wonderful part of New Zealand.

    We live within a short walk to a lovely beach and estuary with much bird life year round. We have contacts with bird watchers for the serious .....

    There are several local places that honour Maori culture which may be of interest to some Workawayers ( eg. learn how to greet one another, eat Maori food).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help for 3 - 4 hours per day as we can't do too much manual work, so would love help: OUTSIDE: in the garden such as weeding, trimming shrubs and hedges, turning over the compost heap. And other work such as cleaning gutters, chopping and stacking wood,
    and INSIDE: painting doors and windowsills, washing windows, some dusting and vacuuming areas that only get done 2 - 3x a year!

    If we could have a wish fulfilled it would be....to have our bathroom tiled! (by a professional)
    Keith also has an old motorcycle and a classic car in need of some repair and painting and would love to have help from a skilled mechanic or car/motorcycle painter.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home is located within a small village and has 7 bedrooms. Your bedroom is one of 3 downstairs bedrooms with private access to the mature garden (Our bedroom is upstairs). One bedroom has it's own ensuite, the other 2 share a large bathroom. The Queen sized beds are very comfortable with plenty of blankets and storage room for your belongings. Dressing gowns and toiletries are provided.

    We are omnivores but welcome vegans, vegetarians and those with allergies. We can provide 3 meals a day. But if the Workawayer wants to cook their own evening meal this can be negotiated. We have a full kitchen including eg. gas hobbs, full oven, convection oven/microwave, slow cooker and wok.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have enjoyed hosting B'n'B folk for over 13 years and also enjoy Workaway people staying with us..

    Keith works from home some hours each day and is away for the rest. Jan has a part time job and is away from the home for a few hours on other days. We walk Max the dog most days (or the Workawayer may do that if they want).

    Our privacy upstairs is very important. We expect people to respect our belongings and to keep shared spaces clean and tidy.

    We have free unlimited WIFI. We are a drug free home and smoking is strictly outside. Moderate drinking only.

    Waikuku Beach is a popular holiday destination with many people visiting over Summer to experience the beach, surfing, fishing and bush walks. The estuary is also a popular sport for bird watchers with many rare species making
    the migration to the area.

    We are on a bus route but having your own transport would be an advantage,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours per day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 744225751462