Help with easy garden and house projects in Vence, France

Country

Francia

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    73.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Irish couple in our 40s with a 5-bedroom villa in the charming town of Vence, near Nice. We are located 10-15 minutes walk from the centre of town and from the bus terminus, where buses go frequently to Nice, Cagnes-sur-Mer, St-Paul-de-Vence, Grasse and other locations. There are lots of great hikes, trail runs and cycling routes going from right outside our door. We do lots of outdoor activities like this and will be happy to help you get to know the area and make recommendations. We speak English and French. We have a 3 year old boy, born here in France and going to school here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The towns of Vence and Saint Paul de Vence, in walking distance are very culturally rich, particularly for those interested in art. Nice and Grasse are both also very interesting culturally, and can be easily accessed by bus. We will happily share all we have learned about the region, as well as helping with French or English language.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for some help with our very unruly garden :
    • Collecting leaves, weeding, clearing overgrowth, cutting back plants.
    • Sanding and painting or varnishing outdoor wordwork and metalwork, like handrails, fences, gates, sheds, shutters.
    • Other help with easy garden/house maintenance jobs.
    4 – 5 hours per day against accommodation and meals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We bought the villa 4 years ago and fully renovated it to be a guesthouse. We have decided not to go back to running the guesthouse following the covid restrictions for the moment, and are both working remotely at other things. But you will benefit from a newly renovated, ensuite room during your stay.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fibre broadband and can offer a desk in your bedroom.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 743882482516