Experience life on a tropical cattle ranch and help us with house and garden in remote North Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family owned cattle business in remote North Queensland, approx 6 hours SW of Cairns or 5 hours W of Townsville. We are a hilly, wooded 60,000 Acre property with 4000 head of brahman cattle. The area is very pretty, with a nearby large dam for swimming / kayaking. There is lots of wildlife including birds, kangaroos, wild pigs, emus. Our three children are away at boarding school but they come home for the holidays. We usually have one permanent skilled paid worker here as well as my husband and myself and we get skilled contract workers in for mustering.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer an experience to visit a working cattle property in outback Australia. You can learn how cattle tolerate this dry tropical climate which is quite different to farming animals in the northern hemisphere.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are seeking people who are enthusiastic and willing to have a go at different tasks, out on the property helping my husband, feeding calves or cleaning and cooking around the house. We are not seeking people with skills suited to the business, just people willing to volunteer some hours per day in varied tasks.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation for workawayers is near the house and they have their own airconditioned rooms with private bathroom and verandah. Breakfast is at the quarters but the other meals are at the house with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walking and cycling is an option. There is a large dam not far away for swimming / camping / kayaking and we have a small boat for fishing and a couple of horses to ride. This is a remote area so there are no nearby towns, although within the region there is Cobbold Gorge and the Copperfield Gorge. We can arrange pick up from Georgetown or Townsville but if you have your own transport please be aware there is 100 km dirt road to reach us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 743281552551