Come help around the house and grounds and live in a 350 years old farmstead in Deutsch-Griffen, Austria

  • 85 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name is Cornelia, I am from Gemany and live in Austria where I have a 350 year old farm house.
    We have 30 hectare ground, mostly woodland/forest. The house lies quite remote, the next very small village is 3 kilomters away .
    The water in the wooden house comes from our own source, we have our own biological sewage treatment plant, our warm water is made by solar panels, the electricity comes from a PV system, and we have a garden where we grow vegetables, a little greenhouse and an orchard. And there is also a sauna.

    We are very keen on natural forestry, which means we try to keep our woods as sustainable as possible.
    It is a very quiet and beautiful place but you should take it in consideration that it can get a little bit lonely.
    You can take a bike or the car if you are an experienced driver to get around.

    We are looking for someone who is fun and open minded, used to beeing outside and do physical work, at least 21 years old and able to work independent and reliable.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - I will try to spent time with you and talk to you in german, so you can learn the language (but I am also able to talk english)
    - I am a business coach, so if you need help figuring out what you want from your career, I might be able to help you with that
    - you can acompany me to trips aound the area to get to know people and landscapes of austria and I will try to answer all the questions you have regarding the country and customs and experience rural austrian live

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help from people who are familiar with outdoor tasks or carpentry or at least know how to use a hammer..
    so the help will be mostly physical.

    -help in the garden
    -help with reparing and maintaining things aound the house and grounds,
    -sometimes cooking and cleaning

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The appartement is for two people (king size bed) with a bathroom, and a kitchen

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We eat very little meat, I am mostly vegetarian, so you should be fine with that.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    dogs, no cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 743129736681

Comentarios (9)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Join our family in the mountains near Klagenfurt, Austria
Help renovate our 500 year old farm house and create a sustainable garden in the beautiful area of Wachau, Austria