Help me with some DIY and restoration projects on an old farmhouse in Faro, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Ricardo, I’m a 31 years old born in Faro.
    I lived in Floripa, Brazil while working as a mechanical engineer for 4 years. Now I’m back in Faro, sometimes in Lisbon, to be closer to my family who needs support and I'm doing a variety of activities.
    I've practiced circus activities for a couple years in Brazil and got in love with Flying Trapeze. If I can find the proper motivation I'll get my own rig in Faro ;)
    Currently I'm studying a masters in Data Science in Technical University in Lisboa, I practice Teamgym and participated in the European Champ in December 2021, and most recently I started the renovation and management of the citrus orchard owned by my family for over 4 generations. This orchard has a paid team of full time workers that carry all the workload of the orange production! I really need some help with the veggies garden and the restoration of the house!

    Before your arrival, I’ll ask for a video call to introduce myself and the project a little better and to know more about you.

    (this profile in under construction yet, If you have questions or want to help with that you'll be very welcome)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about fruit production, general repair work and I can also discuss some algorithms of artificial intelligence. Unfortunately I’m not always in the house but there are usually more than one group of workaways at the time for sharing their experiences and expertise.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Everything will be extremely helpful.
    Alongside with some farm activities in the small garden such as harvesting and general maintenance of the irrigation system I need special help in the restoration of an old house, construction, turnaround of an old house, restoration of old furniture, bike repair.
    The activities will depend on the timing of the project and your stay. It is better to have a talk to understand what is the current situation and what can be expected for the near future.

    I ask for 15 hours per week with a flexible schedule to be adjusted between both of us. During the winter it is usually 2,5 days of work per week due to the short days. In the summer it may vary.

    The housekeeping tasks are the responsibility of the guests and they don’t count as work.

    I prefer hosting couples or groups of friends up to 3. But everyone is welcome :D

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm a native portuguese speaker and I'm highly interested in helping you learning it.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have 1 room with a double bed and one room with 2 single beds in a shared house. The third bedroom is coming!! Groups and couples are likely to share the same room
    The house has living room, kitchen, 1 bathroom and plenty of outside area.
    There is a washing machine you can use for your laundry.

    You’ll have access to fruits and veggies from the orchard, depending on the season, and availability. For now I cannot provide food, but I’m working on that to have a good variety of products all year. I provide drinking water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm and the house is about 2 km from Faro city and 9 km from the beach. Public transportation is available at the entrance of the property.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The house as a great atmosphere and is very peaceful, great assets for your productivity. It has high speed Wi-Fi. Sometimes I enjoy doing some remote work there. If you need a dedicated workspace, I'm sure we can find a room to fit your needs.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is space for parking campervans.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    My dogs will love to have new friends. All pets are very welcome if they’re friendly enough!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours/week - no food

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 537585818512