Family of 5 living in a rural setting in East Cork, in the South of Irelandlooking for help with the children and light housework

Country

Irlanda

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 living in a rural setting in East Cork, in the South of Ireland. We are Vincent & Caroline, Maebh is 7, Daire is 5 and Diarmuid is 3. Vincent is self-employed, with a business in our local town, Midleton and Caroline is a stay-at-home mother. We live in a large detached house, with a large garden, within walking distance of Shanagarry Village (7 minute walk). The village has a Catholic Church, grocery shop, pub, craft shop, pottery and cafe. We live across the road from the Ballymaloe Cookery School and Gardens. There are lots of au pairs and workawayers that live locally that you could meet up with. We hosted a German au pair for a year which was very successful and have hosted 5 workawayers to date, also positive experiences. We live about 20 minutes walk from the beach. We live 15 minutes drive from the nearest town, Midleton and 35 minutes drive from Cork City. There is a limited bus service from Shanagarry Village to both Midleton and Cork. We have a bike you can use to explore the local area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit from a cultural exchange by being immersed in the english language with us. We are involved in the GAA - which is an Irish amateur sporting and cultural organisation and we love to cook and grow different foods in season, in Ireland.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a female volunteer for a minimum of six weeks. We are looking for help with the children and light housework. The help would be mainly required from Monday to Friday, so you would be free at weekends. We may look for you to babysit the children occasionally at the weekend/night time during the week for a few hours. We are looking for someone who has an interest in small children, is independent, enthusiastic and responsible. Non-Smoker is required. Fluent English is a requirement.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a private bedroom, toilet and tv room in the upstairs of our home. All other accommodation is downstairs, including a shared kitchen. Wifi is provided.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 741986886989