Help to decorate our place and with daily chores in Balvu pagasts, Latvia

Country

Letonia

actualizado  

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Imants. Me and my 3 kids live in a remote countryside place in Latvia. After spending 15 years in London, working as an accountant, I have returned back to my home country. I had enough of city buzz, wanted to change the course of my life.

    I believe in huge abilities of human kind. I believe people are able to build their energy, not waste it. I believe we are able to see our inner nature and not react compulsively. Therefore I am creating a place to support and build our strengths, a place where anybody from around the world are able to come, recharge their batteries and live like our ancestors used to do hundred years or so ago. A place where you can walk around without having fear of stepping into somebody else's property. A place you don't see fences and borders.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are lots of places to see around here in Latvia. Nature is amazing around here, the area is perfect for hiking. The lake Bozavas is only about 10 kilometers away, it's easily reachable by bus or hitchhiking or you can borrow my bike. We some times go there by car for a swim. There is also market and shops about 10 kilometers away.

    I am personally really into meditation and yoga. I spent some time in India learning it, so if you want to join me in any of meditation time or yoga, you're welcome. People with abilities to sing or play any musical instruments are welcome too, kids would love it ;)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In January, 2018 we moved into a historical, wooden built house which was abandoned for about 10 years. We renovated three rooms and live here now. Since last year we have cleared and renovated two more rooms and want to finish another two before winter kicks in.

    Please only write if you are serious about your stay and would really like to get involved! I prefer people who would like to stay for at least a week or two, and not only for a few days.

    We need help with variety of things around the house, depending on your interests. You can do artwork by painting some walls or creating an interior. You can help with renovation of some rooms. Or you can just cut some grass around the house, chop woods, cook, clean, help with kids. We also have quite big flower garden in front of the house, so if you're into gardening you can help with that one too.

    The work is calm and relaxed, I'm not a "clock-watcher". Working hours are around 3-4 hours a day with two days off. But there's no schedule so usually it's quite laid-back.

    Other stuff: we cook and wash dishes together or in turns.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a big house with beds, mattresses where you can sleep. If you prefer the forest with a tent that's also possible. Our rooms are quite walk through type, so there will be a feeling of everybody sleeping under the same roof.

    Conditions are a bit basic yet. There is an outside shower which is quite nice when the weather is warm. We also have a bath on fire :) This one you can enjoy even in winter!!! ...and it is awesome too, you will not only be able to wash yourself properly but also charge up your energies!

    There is internet but it's quite slow and limited, so it's only for checking mails. Washing clothes or having a shower might be slower than usual.

    We have a cat and a dog too; they live outside only though. The dog is a Labrador, so very friendly (sometimes toooo friendly :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am happy to cover the food costs. We cook together or in turns. We are not vegetarian but if you have a different diet that's no problem, we will figure out everything. We don't mind being vegetarian some times either :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 737127812715