Help around the house and garden in Dalvik, Iceland

Country

Islandia

141 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 29 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! I live in a house near Dalvík in North Iceland along with two cats and two rabbits. I work as a language tutor from home and as a tour guide and photographer and moved into my home last autumn. A new place creates new ideas and that's why I would love to have an open minded person to help me with my projects around the house and the garden as well as general maintenance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in a valley between mountains with a few sheep farms and dairy farms close by. It's a friendly community, so you will meet more local people and learn more about Iceland and Icelanders. I need to go to Akureyri and Dalvík regularly, so there will be the chance to explore these towns with its culture as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help cleaning in the house, help in the garden and general maintenance around the house. There are many additional small projects I need help with, like making firewood, building a bee hive, collecting stones at the river bank for a path on the property, painting the house, mending the fence, reorganizing the workshop etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I enjoy learning languages. I'm dabbling with Norwegian, Italian and Scottish Gaelic and am interested in knowing more about any language :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in the house and share the rest of the house with me and the animals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot of beautiful nature around my home. You can even see the glacier from the kitchen window. If you like hiking and exploring nature, this is the right place for you. If you like reading or painting or knitting or any other hobby you are welcome to enjoy the nice views, birdsongs and quietness. There is no bus stop in walking distance, but I have a car and can pick you up or drop you off.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Fast internet speed for working online.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 736672124394