Family help at an eco-organic centre in Kells, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

746 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    57  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    852

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***Current projects***
    Looking for workawayers with construction experience to help build a supplementary workaway accommodation

    ***Long-term project***
    Looking for a long-term couple to stay in our guesthouse and take care of our workaway accommodation and assist with daily meal prep for the workaways and other household tasks. Would be suitable for couples where one partner works in their own job off site and the other partner volunteers here with us. This arrangement would include free accommodation and utilities ... as well as all food including all of our lovely organic produce. Great for couples looking to build up their savings ... we would also be open to motivated individuals for this same role.
    We would be looking for 40 total hours per week from couples (divided amongst yourselves however best suits you), or 25 hours per week from individuals. Contact us here for more details :)

    ***Ongoing (year-round) projects***
    We need help in the overall operation of our non-profit centre where we produce fresh organic produce, eggs, and medicinal herbs for the family and helpers. Experience is great, but as long as you have an interest and willingness to learn, this is always sufficient :). Bridget is an Organic and Biodynamic Farmer and Medicinal Herbalist. Organic Permaculture Family Farm in rural Co. Meath, we are located 10km to town of Kells, Co. Meath.

    Bridget is a medical herbalist, mom of 5 and granny to 2 :)

    Looking for help around our home and in our gardens primarily - a non-profit project focused on enhancing the biodiversity and regenerating the lands in our area.
    We incorporate Permaculture principles on our farm, and are also practicing Biodynamics. There is so much to learn and we are excited to share our lifestyle with you.

    Come and benefit from fresh organic food, air and water and feel the benefits of an active lifestyle.

    We have dogs, ducks, chickens, Kevin the cat, and cattle on site roaming around.
    Unfortunately we are unable to offer payment at this time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You are welcome to
    - cycle to the bog lands
    -contribute ideas
    -help your English
    -meet new people
    -escape the busy life and bring your body into better balance
    -soak up the peaceful, calm and relaxed atmosphere
    -learn about herbs and their medicinal uses
    -attend any seasonal workshops we run (e.g. meditation, foraging, herbal medicine, health and wellness)
    -occasional fire ceremonies and get together!
    -enjoy Irish cuisine and locally produced foods
    -connect with the land
    -we have a lot of books, many on nature, healing, natural health and spirituality
    -we also have tonnes of DVD's if you fancy a movie night
    -be part of our organic community
    -learn about Irelands ancient East

    we are located a 30min drive from the wonderful Hill of Tara, Bective Abbey, Newgrange, Dowth, Knowth and Loughcrew. 10mins from Kells heritage town. 40 mins from Trim.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Construction help: carpentry, polytunnel maintenance

    Gardening help: help with organic produce and herbs, mowing lawns, helping set up for workshops/demonstrations, watering and weeding, helping out the family with indoor clean up, as well as help renovating and re-decorating the buildings, feeding and looking after the animals.

    Preparing herb products for family/helper use, developing recipes etc.

    General help in our home.

    Please feel free to communicate your abilities as we want you to be comfortable and happy in your activities.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Helpers will have comfortable accommodation in our home or in the guesthouse next to our home family house.

    There is always a wholesome and plentiful supply of food available.

    We offer meals/ food to prepare own, much of which is sourced from our own organic produce. And you are most welcome to get busy in the guesthouse kitchen.

    You will have a comfortable bed, and use of shared bathroom, communal areas etc. We ask that quiet hours at night are respected, as this is our home and we need our sleep :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If your taking trips we are happy to drop you to local bus stop or you can use a bicycle.

    We live 1 mile from forestry and a bogland in Rural County Meath.

    Local activities include horse riding, cycling, hiking, and there is a local gym in Carlanstown.

    We are easy going people and enjoy life's simplicity, no drama :)
    There is a shop/cafe/deli 1 mile away and closest village, Carlanstown (3.5miles), and town Kells (7 miles away), we sometimes go to Drogheda or Navan too as these are bigger towns - a family member will offer you lifts if you want to tag along on trips to town.

    We do have a 7 day probation policy - to ensure both helpers and hosts are comfortable and working well together.

    The happier you are, the better it is for everyone, so we encourage open communication always.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)







































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 735683974586