Family museum for nature conservation in Staudernheim in SW Germany

Country

Alemania

210 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    44  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a peaceful family (2 children) with a private and creative museum for nature conservation. Help and work is needed mainly outdoor in our natural garden and in our developing wilderness site of appr. 7 hectares (mainly forest and rocks in an old former quarry). But also indoor is a lot to do: cleaning the small exhibition rooms, repairing something or creating/building new interactive stations, graphics or models. The area and the museum are for nature education and for nature protection.
    Accomodation would be in a small single room (we have two single rooms for volunteers) under the rooftop of the museum, shower/WC stairs below.
    We are located in the tourist region of Bad Sobernheim in Southwest Germany near the railway station "Staudernheim Bahnhof". A lot of excursions and sightseeings are possible.
    We are a non-smoking-area and of course totally drug-free.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help depends on your interest and skills. We need simple jobs outdoor at the natural garden (e.g. weeding) or indoor (e.g. cleaning) , but - if you like - you are welcome to repair some exhibition models or create new models (art work) or small stations indoor or outdoor in co-operation with us. Or you create a new video or photo-show about our topics. We are a small museum with a large outdoor area

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 Single rooms in house, shower/toilet a few stairs below.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We always try to keep a good balance between work and free time - for us and for our guests. After work or on free days there are a lot of opportunities in the surrounding: recreation area of Bad Sobernheim (1 km), the wonderful 'Naheland region (surrounding), UNESCO World heritage Middle Rhine valley (30 km) and walking, biking, relaxing directly from the door ...
    We are interested in cultural exchange - we welcome all peaceful people. We are a normal family living in freedom and peace, but also busy in life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 735647536171