Whales and kangaroos await at Coastal Hervey Bay in Wondunna, Australia

Country

Australia

89 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello and allow me to introduce our family to you..

    I am single mum to 12 year old girl and 9 year old boy. I work as school nurse weekdays office hours. my son can have challenging behaviours and can be shy with new people but is very loving once he gets to know you.

    We are fun, easy going and love outdoors and the beach which is a short bike ride from our house. Weekends we swim in beach/local pool or play or bbq in parks and Sundays we attend church.

    We are looking to do some home reno's for the month of Feb 2022 and are looking for help:

    - Moving around furniture to make space for carpet cleaning
    - reshuffling of household appliances and moving new appliances into the house
    - Sanding and varnishing of wooden bifold doors
    - repaint of outside wooden deck
    - general yard work (if possible)

    I can offer a room and food for the duration of your stay with free wi fi in exchange for a few hours work per day. The room might change as we reshuffle things around so you would need to be a little flexible.

    Own transport recommended but I do have a bike for your use if you want.

    Hervey Bay has great beaches and outdoor spaces and is a beautiful place to explore. We are an easy going family that enjoy the outdoors and playing card games.

    Please let me know if this is something you may be interested in :-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am originally from South Africa so happy to share that culture too.

    We can share a day to day Aussie life and happy to take you for a drive to spot some kangaroos nearby. I am knowledgeable about what beaches and tourist spots to see in the area and have maps and info at home.

    I can accommodate more than one traveller at a time.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - general maintenance work - experience not essential - sanding, varnishing
    - yard work - mowing, removing weeds, applying treatments, general tidy
    - heavy lifting - furniture and home appliance

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom, double or single bed. Shared bathroom. Shared space in lounge with Tv. Park 50m from house is lovely and safe for walks. Modern neatly kept home.
    Linen and towels provided.
    Laundry access.
    Bedroom may reshuffle as we move furniture around so you would need to be flexible.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of beaches, walking, botanical gardens, animal sanctuary 35min Away to feed kangaroos.
    Lots of beachside cafes and restaurants.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 732861557894