Come and help a married couple around the house and a small farm in the Adelaide hills, Australia

Country

Australia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a married couple ( with grown-up children ) living on a small farm in the Adelaide hills about 45 minutes from Adelaide, and 1 hour from the Barossa Valley in some of the most beautiful wine areas of the Adelaide hills - . We have cattle, chickens and pets as well as a large garden and spacious family home built in 1848 with 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, swimming pool and spacious garden.

    We require help with general property maintenance, some housework and help around the home, as well as gardening and loading up firewood depending on the time of year.

    We have hosted international students previously and they have loved the experience of staying on the farm, enjoying the sense of space, animals, and the magnificent stars.
    We would be flexible about the working hours in order to accommodate your need to visit the city but would ask for 4 - 5 hours assistance per day.

    Some of the jobs may include assisting with planting trees, loading up the woodshed, helping with general jobs around the farm, or garden or farmhouse.


    You would benefit from being in our community by getting to know the locals, and experiencing the beautiful scenery around us - wineries, farmlands and lovely bird life.

    We have dogs who are very loving and occasionally may enjoy some play time or a walk with you.

    LOOKING FOR A COUPLE WHO CAN BE INDEPENDANT and happy to fit in with our lifestyle

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Opportunities to learn about animal husbandry, chickens and the Australian way of life .

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General help around house and farm, for example, assisting with fencing, loading woodshed for winter, gardening and
    maintenance jobs or cleaning.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bed own bathroom

    We would supply meals, and you would make your own breakfast and lunch
    We would make an evening meal but not expect to eat together every night, so this aspect is flexible and we are open to discussing this.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are about 50 mins from the Barossa Valley, and Mclarenvale wine regions, and southern coast beaches e.g. ALdinga and 1 hour from Victor Harbour.
    There is plenty to do around here - cycling, visiting the chocolate factory, Cheese tastings, Hahndorf ( little German town )
    and some lovely walking areas around Mount Lofty.
    Coffee shops and boutique shops are in Hahndorf and Stirling -within 1/2 hour and regular outdoor markets occur once a month.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 732831844255