Come to visit the beautiful hills and help with gardening and kids projects in Pomáz, Hungary

  • 92 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I’m Judit.

    We live in a big house with a huge garden (2600 m2) with my partner and my 14 years old son, who is in his 7th grade in a Waldorf school. Our home is is situated at the foot of the Pilis hills, in Hungary, Pomáz.
    Working in such a big garden is a neverendig story….. We have many plans about the garden, but nothing is decided yet.
    We don’t have enough time managing work, gardening, spending time with my son and doing housework altogether. The house is big enough to share with other people. We’ve decided to invite people who woud like to spend some time in a beuatiful place very near Budapest and willing to help us, mainly in gardening.

    We are vegetarians, so we would like to host people who are also vegetarians or do not mind vegetarian dishes during their stay.
    The house is right by the woods, exactly on a tourist track, so if you like nature and hiking, you have many opportunities here. A lovely riverside town, Szentendre is nearby and Budapest is also very close.
    We have a dog.

    At the end of April and May we are going to have a building project, so volunteers are welcome who have experience and skills in building a new shed.

    1st -6th July we'e waiting for volunteers who like to be with children. Every year I organise a camp for my son's friends. If you don't run away from 10-15 teenagers and would like to help in the kitchen or with the kids, you're welcome:) since this kind of activity takes more time than 4-5 hours, in return, you can spend a week in the house without working:)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested, we would love to teach some Hungarian language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If You have any experience in permaculture or skills in construction work it will be appreciated, but your help is also very needed without these skills.

    - gardening (cutting brambles and digging out their roots, chopping branches with a shredder)
    - building projects (fence, outdoor toilet, shed)


    I can’t always be with you during the days, so you have to be able to work independently.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a separate room , but you have to share toilet, bathroom and kitchen with us.
    I will provide food for you. We can share meals when we are at home, usually we have one hot meal/day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Three days a week we leave quite early in the morning, but two days I’m at home office.
    I can give you a lift to the local train station when I get home in the afternoons or on my home-office days any time. Otherwise, reaching the station is 45 min. walk or you can use our bike as well:)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We like animals but as we have a dog, we have to discuss if the pet you 're bringing fits to her.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 731334973967

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Gardening, DIY projects and help around the house in the beautiful town of Ráckeve, Hungary
Helping hands welcome for construction and horse training in Gyöngyössolymos, Hungary