Opportunity to help with indoor and outdoor activities in the beautiful Macedon Ranges, Australia

Country

Australia

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/08/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Want to visit the beautiful Macedon Ranges, 1hour north-west of Melbourne? We live in the township of Macedon, within walking distance of the train station, grocery store, cafe and pub. We are happy to host singles for short term visits. Ideally, visitors would be able to take on daily household chores such as cooking the evening meal, doing the laundry, packing and unpacking the dishwasher, and completing cleaning duties such as sweeping, vacuuming, mopping and dusting. On occasions we need help with heavier indoor cleaning tasks, such as windows, cupboards, walls etc. Some tasks are outdoors and include gardening (pruning and weeding) and help with maintenance. We offer queen bed accommodation inside the house, with small lounge attached. The bathroom is shared. Attractions in the area include Honour Avenue, Hanging Rock, Mt Macedon, and the towns of Woodend and Gisborne. We have 12yr old twins, a cat, some chickens and some quail. We are both professionals and work during the week.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will experience our lifestyle in a quiet country town and gain an understanding of our interests and activities. They are likely to meet some of our friends and will be included in any weekend activities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Outdoor work: gardening - digging, weeding, pruning, watering / feeding animals / carting wood / odd maintenance jobs
    Indoor work: cleaning - windows, cupboards, walls, floors, bathrooms / laundry - washing, drying, folding / kitchen / food preparation / babysitting

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Queen bedroom with lounge room attached.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are plenty of attractions in the area. The local railway runs between Bendigo and Melbourne cbd.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 728463712932