Stay on our tranquil horse farm and help me with building tasks in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

Francia

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we have a small farm in France, 2 hours NE of Bordeaux, we keep 6 horses, 4 dogs, hens, ducks.
    I have my own recruitment company, my daughter lives on the farm permanently ( I travel a lot)
    We love our rural life, and although we are quite remote by some standards, its only 20 mins to town for supplies. When I am at the farm there's always so much work to do, and I think we could do with a hand to do some projects, if you can teach me some basic skills I'm ready to learn! we have developed the farm during the last 5 years, but there's a few things id like to try tackle myself, if I had someone with a good skill set, especially if they are interested to live off-grid to some extent. our house has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a large kitchen diner and a large lounge. In the hot weather, we don't use the lounge, we are outside most of the day, often working till late, we eat outside too.
    I make jam and bread, cakes, pizza, daily.
    we don't have a 9-5 mentality, we go by the weather mostly.
    my daughter works with horses and also as a labourer for builders, she does gardening and painting to earn money. she lives at the farm permanently,
    I am in Ireland now but hope to go to the farm in mid May, and stay there for the summer.
    I have a few projects that I would like to tackle if I have someone who can guide me and help out

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we can immerse you in french rural life, we have a horse farm , 4 dogs, hens, ducks, vegetable and fruit garden, we can teach you basic horse skills, if you can already ride well, you can ride out with us, and get lessons if you wish.
    we live near a medieval town in SW France, its a great area to explore on foot, our house is on the edge of a 1000 acre forest, so if you like wildlife, survival, photography, painting or anything to do with the outdoors, you will be in your element.
    we also sometimes have other house guests. you are free to cook favourite dishes and educate us about your own country !

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    hello, I'm looking for someone who has experience with building and woodwork, who is interested in off-grid living. I am hoping to make some solar system for my house, and some other small projects, like making shutters, repairing roofs etc. so if you can help me make a solar system, that's a huge bonus.
    An interest in homesteading, living off-grid, being self-sufficient is important. I would like to learn some of these skills too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    double bedroom on ground floor with bathroom beside, wardrobe, bedside table, window looking west with a view of the fields, stables, and our magnificent 450-year-old oak tree. all food is included in your stay. we eat pretty healthily, and I cook every night. I have built a rustic pizza oven, and outdoor grill, in the summer we eat outside every night, we also have friends for dinner often, and go to social nights in the villages with friends. in the summer french villages have their own party with fireworks and music, we go to those, its a great place to catch up with friends.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we can take you to some nearby places to explore, you are welcome to come with us on all our day trips. there's a lot to see locally, such as historic towns, roman forts, chateaux etc, if you like hiking its the perfect starting point for great walks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 727682534458