Help us renovate an old farmhouse in Cote d'Armor, Brittany, France

Country

Francia

new host  

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Update.... we currently have no availability until October.

    Hello! We are an English couple who have owned our 200 year old stone farmhouse in the Breton Countryside for over ten years. We have been renovating the property for the past six years and it is now habitable! We have two bedrooms and two bathrooms, plus a large kitchen/diner and a large upstairs sitting room with natural stone walls.
    If you have experience in or are interested in learning more about, renovation, woodworking, stone walling or roofing, we would love to hear from you! There are also decorating jobs available as well as keeping on top of the overgrown garden or helping with meals etc.
    We also have two gorgeous outbuildings which we hope to get around to restoring in due course, one includes a bread oven which used to bake the bread for the village in days gone by and we want to restore this into an outdoor kitchen/dining area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are in Brittany, an area rich in history and culture. You can explore the French countryside, enjoy the cuisine. As we are Brits living in France, you could also practice your English with us! We are foodies and love to create wonderful meals, and hope to share recipes with our helpers. We also love movies and board games plus listening to music.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This is a 200 year old ex-farmhouse with outbuildings in need of renovation. It will mostly be DIY help needed, anything from cleaning beams to restoring the stone walls, some woodworking, ld be a nice bonus!clearing out the hayloft.... so much to choose from lol!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We can help you practice English and would like to improve our French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a twin bedded room with an ensuite bathroom for your own use. We would share the kitchen and sometimes meals. If you prefer, we have two living rooms so you can have time to yourselves in the evenings and spare time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are deep in the countryside, so own transport is ideal.. However, we could pick you up from the train or bus if necessary. On your days off you could explore nearby Medieval towns such as Moncontour, Lamballe or Saint Brieuc. If we are heading to the beach or the shops we can give you a lift!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of parking at the front of the property so campervans are welcome!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets accepted by request

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 395524925746