Creative people welcome to help us in Gronskara, Sweden

Country

Suecia

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I "have" a Big House in Sweden (högsby region) that i "bought" in april and that need some LOVE and energy from nice people... Decoration, maintenaince, gardening, cooking...

    Im planning to be working on It from end August probably till Next spring 2021. I guaranteed you we Will not get bored.

    I "have" two beautiful and well trained dogs, german malinoises, and a very good just friend Will be with me from the beginning, giving me a good hand.

    The time u can spend in d House It can vary but im normally Up for a Minimum of three weeks as I consider that the Minimum time necesary to get to know somebody and specially for people to know how to use the many tools Will be using.

    Of course sometimes i can do exceptions on that but you Will be pleased of those three weeks as thats a good time also to start getting to know a beautiful área as högsby and its beautiful near island, Oland, with its cute and mini stonenhenge. The maximum staying can also vary depending on d satisfaction of both sides but i like to put a 3 weeks mark as a time to evaluate the situation and see if anyone needs a break.

    Looking forward to start reading some requests slowly and just for you to know i dont really like copy/paste messages and i promise you i have a sixth sense to detect them.

    Special skills or habilities not a must but if you have any im very Happy to know them in advance. It doesnt need to be just
    DIY, cooking skills, music, Sports, dancing, singing, anything u do special is welcome...

    Considering this enough to start a small conversation.

    You are welcome...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sweden is a beautiful country with loads of things to do... specially when weather is nice so swedish summer is always amazing to do some summer sports while the winter Will also offers you the authenticity and wildness of a nordic country. Winter in southern Sweden is dramatically beautiful so people is welcome all year around from now.

    There are plenty of hikes and natural landscapes to visit while you Will be here so thats always a point come south Sweden as well the food is completely amazing with loads of nice fresh options always to eat... Not so easy for vegetarians i have to say but that shouldnt be a problem.

    Schloss Kalmar, something like a Castle, is a must. I Will be expecting doing some trips with the workers, specially weekends, whenever the work was done, to explore the interesting áreas around.

    I like to say Workaway is about sharing and learning about others culture, in that way i expect as a host a complete exchange of knowledge both ways (i know some people Will have less working experience than others but thats not a excuse to give as much of what you have in terms of interest and sharing motivation).
    Communication is the key of any asociation and to be comunicative is just to be open to express what you have inside. In d other hand sharing culture is sharing food, your food, your language, your stories... and obviously, that just can go two ways, one way to give, and one to take or recibe.

    Especially in these times we are living so very uncertain, dificult, and hard they are... so spending them in a good companion, with an interesting project, and more important, in a freedom environment is a more than a desirable thing. Id say its a need. Thats why we welcome free spirits, Brave enough to be travelling in d middle of a storm...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For now you Will be arriving at the beginning of d project so d activities Will be very diferents depending on your skills and what we need every moment, so u can help even in d organization of them... We value motivation and a good iníciative over all.

    As i said, with my friend companion Who Will be in the House from the beginning, we are two very funny and easy going guys, but when It comes to work we like things well done and not waste of time. We are always open to new ideas and ways of doing anything. We enjoy learning even we have some good Life experience.

    What you can be sure is u Will not ever be asked to do something we wouldnt do ourselves.

    On particular tasks, Will be doing some fences, lots of painting, some artistic decoration, and some designed building constructions as probably an exterior sauna ill be supervising very close, so Creative people are more than welcome, in the same way than more technichal people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private room Will be provided as we have lots of rooms in d house but in any case people Will have a decent and private sleeping place. The House is nice, new and well equipated kitchen and toilet.

    Its a Big House so you Will have not to worry for where Will you sleep even tho sometimes we can ask you to sleep in a different place coz i like go changing d working structure.

    Esential food will be provided 24/7. I also like to try different recipes and world food so dont be scared if we ask you to cook smthg from your country anytime.

    I think thats most of it. If you have any questions i Will be delighted to answer any of them.

    Thanks in advance and looking forward to meet ya.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will tend to spend with d workawayers as much time as theyll be able or in the mood to share.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As i said already i live with my two beautiful malinoises so they Will be very Happy if they can make some Friends.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 727648645829