Indigenous family home stay on the slopes of Imbabura Volcano, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

new host  

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my name is Jonathan, we are an indigenous family from the Kichwa Karanki people, we are located in Ecuador, Imbabura province, Ibarra canton, San Clemente community on the slopes of the Imbabura volcano, I live with my parents Nancy and my brother Bryan.

    My mother is a bilingual teacher, my father makes wood carvings, we also dedicate ourselves to organic agriculture and caring for animals such as: cows, sheep, llamas, sheep.

    We work outdoors valuing and respecting our mother earth, we have the organic garden of vegetables, fruits and wild fruits.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers can benefit specifically from knowing our way of life, customs, traditions as well as knowing different ways of growing products from our locality, they will know varieties of medicinal, ornamental and food plants typical of the locality.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    my family and I are interested in receiving and living with volunteers who like to share experiences, customs and traditions.
    who could help us in the care of the animals, cultivation of organic products, as well as the work in the garden for our daily sustenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have four rooms with two beds in each room, of which have a private bathroom, wifi, we have a sufficient and cozy space for your comfort, we eat breakfast, lunch and dinner at a family table where the volunteering will be integrated into be part of the family where we will share experiences about the community and how our day-to-day life is.

    You will be staying and living on the slopes of the Imbabura volcano where you will have the opportunity to see beautiful landscapes, lagoons, slopes, you can also meet different animals in the area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In their free time, volunteers can enjoy walks through ancestral trails, horseback riding, climbing to the imbabura volcano, camping, hiking, biking to tourist sectors of the community.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 726849728789