Help us with building, gardening, computers and some general chores in Gästrikland, Sweden

Country

Suecia

241 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, Jan (56) and Lisan (61) are a dutch couple, young at heart. We moved to Sweden about 16 years ago because we wanted to slow down and live a more simple life. We renovated an old farmhouse and Lisan teaches yoga to the locals in the beautiful yoga attic. Jan works as a carpenter and is a beekeeper. We offer small scale yoga and meditation workshops/retreats and attempt to live a healthy and more sustainable life.
    We love to travel and meet new people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll get a feel of country living in Mid-Sweden. Get involved in our healthy lifestyle, enjoy the simple life and if you do yoga you can join a class or/ and use our beautiful studio to do your own practise. Jan and Lisan enjoy travelling and meeting new people and feel we all learn and benefit from crossing borders. Jan knows a lot about carpentry, (he restored our beautiful farmhouse with mainly his bare hands all by himself) beekeeping and ecologie and likes to share his knowledge with those who are open and interested. Lisan is happy to share her knowledge about yoga and holistic living and you are welcome to join her classes.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We now only need more help for the last week of July and first two weeks in August. Jan will start to renovate the little summerhouse at the other side of the river. We can cross the water by canoe! We will work as a team with a small group of people, some family and friends and hope to get lots done and at the same time enjoy the beautiful summer. Building skills are very welcome but there are lots of chores to do. Including cooking, cleaning and gardening.
    Lisan is working on a new website and could use some help there so any experience in this field is most welcome.
    We have a wonderful dog, a streetdog named Billy. Lisan brought him with her from Greece about 4,5 years ago. He loves to chase after rabbits and he'll run away into the fields whenever he gets a chance. In Sweden dogs are not allowed to run loose in summertime when the young animals are around, so we are happy if would like to to walk the dog some time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in an old farmhouse that we renovated completely from the ground up and is now a passive eco-house.
    It is not a farm any more but we have a big garden situated near a little river. When like to take the canoes out on the river and paddle to the big lake where we can have a picknick on a little island.
    You will either have your own bedroom upstairs with private bathroom next to the lovely yogashala which you are welcome to use if you practise yoga or meditation, or in our beautiful Yurt in the backyard. If we have more than two workawayers at the time we also have a campervan to stay in.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Although we do have direct neighbourgs, it is quiet here, so you need to love nature and enjoy spending time by yourself. We are just outside the village, it takes about half an hour on the bike to the local shop to do groceries. There is also a pizza place but not much more. If you have a driving license you may sometimes use the car for sightseeing. There is a train into Gävle, a bigger city about half an hr from here. You can even take the bus or train to Stockholm ( 2,5 hrs) and spent a day or the weekend there. You can go for walks in the forest or ride a bike through the nearby villages. We have canoes and you can paddle from the river that runs through the back of our yard to the big lake. Great for swimming and fishing. You may also use our little heat-wooded sauna whenever you like.
    Our village is situated between the two cities Gävle and Falun and already existed as a settlement at the time of the Vikings. It used to be a rich farming village, gaining its wealth from the numerous iron mines in the area. The landscape is rolling and open, surrounded by wooded hills.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a fiber connection so really fast internet in the house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hrs a day, max 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 726654788871