Aprende acerca de la historia de Maori, ven y aprende de la cultura y conoce gente local, una grán experiencia en un paraiso

Country

Nueva Zelanda

445 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    94  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    542

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live 2kms from central Motueka township. We are a busy working couple with two adult sons one living close by with his wife and our beautiful grandchildren who visit regularly and our older son now lives in Perth with his wife and baby son.

    The property consists of muddled cottage gardens, a home vege patch and a large vegetable garden out the back, we have a 1/4 acre mixture of fruit trees which will expand to a full acre by the end of 2013.
    Husband loves the great outdoors, is a hunter gatherer who always makes sure the freezer is stocked with wild game and we have at least two years of firewood ahead of us every year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work is manual labour so it requires people who are physically fit and use to lifting heavy objects and working in the outdoors. Lifting, cutting, stacking firewood. Digging, ground work, prunning, planting & general gardening maintenance, animal health & care, housework, cleaning and ongoing home maintenance.
    Our expectations are that you work 4 - 5 hours per day in return for food, accommodation and good company.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Live in home with owners have your own double bedroom with queen-size bed. And full use of home except home office.`We also have a renovated caravan we are using for extra accommodation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our unique difference is that we can teach you about local Maori history, visit our marae, experience the culture, traditions and food in our (rohe) area.

    You would be treated with respect, kindness and honesty but this would need to be reciprocal. We enjoy hosting but only for a maximum of two weeks.

    We would prefer non fussy eaters unless you are happy to prepare all your own food. Part of our normal diet consists of meat and dairy products which we all enjoy along with seafood.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day


























































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 3899184134d6