1 / 5

Help me with some outdoor projects on an acre in the Adelaide Hills, South Australia

  • 12 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am in my mid 40s, and my full time working 20 year old son lives with me, he is physically fit. We live on an acre in the Adelaide Hills (a hour drive from the city of Adelaide( Through a marriage breakup, I have been left with an acre of trees and garden that I cannot manage. We have fruit trees and grow vegetables. The house is gorgeously quirky and rustic, however to be ‘rentable’ there are a few home jobs that need doing such as replacing knobs, having a go at polishing concrete (in a very rustic way) wooden beams need varnishing, kitchen cupboards need sanding, some silicon needs taking out and replacing, some rooms need painting, garden needs trimming and mulching, fruit trees need pruning etc.

    I am feeling very overwhelmed and really needing to reach out for some help with this project. I am a great cook and I am a complex needs support worker so I am also very caring and would also like to take you out and show you some of the magnificence of the area.

    You will be welcomed into our home and life and I really look forward to sharing some time with you. You will have your own front room, tv and internet access.
    Shared bathroom and kitchen (I will provide food and meals) I will do your washing and weekly sheet changes. With a current license, you can also borrow my car when it’s not in use. I am also very flexible about how you would like to do your days and I will be here to talk, listen to music and help with guidance. There will be lots of challenges, but with the right attitude, lots of laughs too.

    Someone who is relatively experienced with some ‘harder’ physical work as it will definitely keep you fit, or at least make you. 😄

    Would very much suit a down to earth hippie type of person, lots of trees, bush walks and nature around.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They would learn basic skills so that they could expand their handy skills, keep fit and also learn about pruning fruit trees and using power tools.
    The main lesson I would say is how to dress a house up for sale with minimal cost. It’s amazing what we can create as a community and be part of a team.
    They would learn cooking skills if they wanted to, be a part of a very small community and enjoy being in nature, and also learn how to live more off grid.
    I would take you on bush walks, show you how to forage wild local foods, teach you about edible weeds and how to grow some of your own food.
    Would suit someone down to earth who considers themselves a bit different to the rest of society or as I call myself a hippie 😂

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At this stage, I am looking for someone who has a bit of experience with lifting some heavy things, and has perhaps done some of their own small home improvements. Sanding, painting, lifting tiles in the bathroom, measuring, using hammers and nails, cutting wood, and filling in cracks with putty etc. Outside will be using power tools to cut long grasses, break sticks to fit in bin, building up the garden with mulch, spreading of new rocks in driveway etc and dump runs and mini skips here for the letting go of old ‘stuff’ starting a total fresh with a move interstate.

    I’m not expecting a professional job, but some experience may be helpful?
    Right now I am very overwhelmed with the administration load of divorce and unfortunately at this stage my brain doesn’t have the capacity to teach English. I will need someone who can understand basic English. I truly hope that you can understand my situation and that I do not mean to hurt anyone’s feelings by stating this.
    Would suit someone who has lived off grid before, and I would love to learn from you too, or we can learn together. 😅

    It’s a gorgeous quiet little town and the stars are abundant most nights.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning about a different culture other than my own, and very open to trying to use language to make people feel more at home

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Seperate reasonable sized front room, ceiling fan, heater, electric blanket, Queen bed, towels, all bedding provided, TV, Netflix, DVD player, use of car.
    Good sized hearty meals provided. I am vegetarian, however my son isn’t so you have a choice of both.
    Own breakfast and any snacks can be accessed from kitchen, but will be included.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Like I have mentioned, it is a very quiet little town, not much access to public transport, there is a the Amy Gillette bike track, lots of local pubs and bush walking tracks.
    I am currently not working so am available to take you to the shops or let you borrow the car.
    We are a pretty quiet house so this would really suit someone looking for down time after work, reading, yoga, meditation, inner reflection and soul searching such as myself.
    I do like the odd day of loud music and dancing while working, and love to have deep conversations about the universe and all the lessons we are being taught in this human form.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have internet

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have nearly an acre and space to park a caravan permanently and can attach power, or alternatively a campervan will fit also.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 726317728562

Fotos

Comentarios

Experience river side off-grid living by the stunning Ellenborough Falls near Taree NSW, Australia
Sailing east coast Australia 2024