Help me in the ecological project and sustainable tourism in the forest in the heart of the Brembana Valley, in Italy

Country

Italia

112 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are corrently deforesting and terracing with cut wood... an extra hand would be very valuable ^-^
    I'm Rachele, a civil servant frustrated by too much politics. From 1 January 2017 I choose to work part-time and move to a rural house in the woods of the Brembana Valley, where I spend the days taking care of my land, my bees, Gino (the cockerel and his chickens and his chik) and Mia, my sweet little cat met in the wood. Dormouses and friends complete the cheerful company.
    I live in a old stable in the heart of the Brembana Valley now restored to a rural home. Immersed in the woods crossed by an ancient mule track, this place at risk of abandonment is being reborn thanks to the commitment of a group of friends who share a passion for nature and the environment. Sociality and sharing are our motto because we believe that everyone has added value to give.
    Inspired by the principles of sustainability and environmental protection, in a solidarity perspective, we aim to:
    - transmit the love for nature, protect and enhance the natural environment as a good for the person and a social value
    - find a balanced relationship between human activity and nature also aimed at protecting animal and plant species, in particular wild / spontaneous ones
    - prefer conscious, rational and sustainable consumption choices also in the use of spontaneous plants, fruits and mushrooms
    - enhance the natural, cultural, historical and artistic heritage.
    We are currently deforesting and terracing in order to create a small stable, hen-house, some pitches for tents, an orchard and a vegetable garden according to the principles of synergistic agriculture and a cultivation of medicinal plants to be transformed into herbal teas, oleolites and ointments in self-production and self-consumption.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can met people that, like me, have decided to leave city to make a conscious lifestyle choice with low environmental impact while respecting the ecosystem.
    Also know some locals who can help me out or friends, neighbours...
    You can enjoy a healthy diet and learn to cook and heal yourselves with natural food and medicinal plants.
    You can have the opportunity to get to know a small valley full of knowledge, flavors, nature and culture, traditions and history, marked by the presence of the Celts, the Tasso family (Torquato Tasso and the Jerusalem freed), partisans and brigands.
    If you want, you can learn about the ancient alpine dairy art typical of our valley.
    Obviously yo can learn or improve yuor Italian language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am currently building a bathroom and a wooden platform for curtains ... AND I REALLY NEED A HAND ^-^
    We are in the middle of some renovation work: there is an old cellar that needs to be converted into a bathroom, so we need help.
    We generally need help with making small wooden terraces for tents, cutting and stacking wood, cleaning the woods, cutting grass, doing small masonry and carpentry work, and minor repairs around the house.
    I'm

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay in the house with us in the dorm room or in a camping tent: how you prefere.
    We will provide you with everything you need: pillow, blankets (sheets and towels in case of a long stay), tent with mattress and pillow.
    I offer breakfast and two meals a day. NOT weekend. That means, some time you make food, some time I do it, and the cleaning is normal after eat.
    Luxuray treats like biscuits, beer, chocolate and wine you cover yourself. That means, this is not the place to get drunk every night

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can walk in the woods along ancient mule tracks traveled in antiquity by merchants who will take you to ancient medieval villages; discover the nearby mines; go diving or canoeing in the river, go horseback riding in the nearby stable; go to the mountain pastures and find out how alpine cheese is prepared; travel along the valley cycle path that runs alongside the river through the old train route; allow yourself a day at the nearby liberty spa and visit the liberty city, or simply relax on the terrace enjoying the peace of the woods and sipping a fresh lemonade, reading a book, playing or singing!
    I offer breakfast and two meals a day. Not weekend. That means, some time you make food, some time i do it, and the cleaning is normal after eat
    My home is in a small village quiet isolated. Neverthelsess, there's a small village 5-10 min by walking from my house where there are two bars (with homemade cake;) ,small grocery shop, and of course plenty of coffee and italian village life ^-^
    I could also offer you a bycicle in order to get around the area.
    The bigger village close by that offers all the need facilities (3km from my house). Bus station is there

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Here are dog friendly cats and happy chickens scratching freely in the woods. Dogs are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 725252919661