Join us organising horse trails for our family and friends in Moosburg, Austria

Country

Austria

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on a riding stable and organize and guide trails on horseback for us and our friends

    We are Wolf and Dodo. We are enthusiastic horse lovers and like to spend most of our time with them. We have a flat on a riding stable ( it is not ours) with a lot of horses and riders in different disciplines. We organize private trails on horsebacks for us and our friends once a month over several days and sometimes over the borders to Slovenija and Italy. Therefore it could be very interesting for workawayers to see a lot of our magic country in the southern most province of Austria with lots of extraordinary and adventurous highlights.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers (WA) can learn a lot about horses, handling, caring, feeding and riding. WA would be a part of our team and see how to organize and do this. During your freetime you could explore our wonderful country Carinthia. We live in the southernmost province of Austria, has borders with Slovenia and Italy to the south, East Tyrol to the west, Salzburg to the north and Styria to the east. This puts Carinthia at the centre of the Alps-Adriatic region. We have a lot of mountains, 93 of the mountain summits are over 3.000 m high, at 3.798 m the Grossglockner is the highest mountain in Austria.
    Dozens of drinking water quality lakes with temperatures of up to 28 degrees in summer invite you to swim, sail, surf, walk around and much more. On 8.000 km of rivers, adventure awaits: from canyoning to rafting, from fishing to log rafting.
    Klagenfurt am Wörthersee has 100.000 inhabitants and is provincial capital of Carinthia, it is the largest city in Carinthia and the sixth largest in Austria.
    Anyone looking for the unforgettable will find it here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ! ! ! At the moment we are looking for a WA who is able to repair cars/vans. We change an very old car in a van and would be very happy to find a help! ! !

    First of all we need someone who is able to shuttle the equipment from the riders and horses during our trails. Therefore it is necessary to have a driving license and would be great to have one for trailers too.
    Then it would be fine that the workawayers love horses. We need someone to prepare the place for our next stop that means building mobile paddocks for horses, fill the water buckets and hay nets, ...
    If you are able you can be part of the trail on horseback for a time.
    We also have a cat at home. You have to take care and feed our sweet tomcat.
    If we are not on a trail we would also be interested in a cultural language exchange.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante
    Italian: Principiante
    Portuguese: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will offer you a small singlebed room and we will share the other rooms. You get breakfast and lunch or dinner. It could also be that you have to prepare your own meal at home. If you prefer special meals like vegan or similar you have to cook for yourself. We will see.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Carinthia is full of adventurous highlights which are all reachable with public transports after a short walk over ten minutes:
    Pyramidenkogel - the most beautiful lookout point; enjoy a unique panoramic view of Carinthia and ist impressive landscape of lakes and mountains from an altitude of 920 m.
    Hochosterwitz Castle - a landmark in Carinthia; this perfectly reserved fortress is situated 150 metres above the valley.
    Obir Dripstone Caves; Jungle-feeling when visiting Happ Reptile Zoo; in a demonstration you can see free flying birds of prey and owls; on the slide into a world of the past and see the working world of mining, aso
    We live on a horse riding stable with a lot of private horses so there is always something going on here during the day but is is quiet in the evening.
    We can offer you a bicycle and if we do not need the car you can take it. We also can do some trips together.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 4 - 5 h, max 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 725181754212