Help us with our busy household of 7 in the beautiful Tasman district, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/01/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are family of 7 living in the beautiful Tasman district, looking for help around our busy household! We have previously hosted three young women at different times, from Switzerland, France, and the USA. A bit about us: Shane is a self-employed solo musician and online teacher, Elisabeth is a stay-at-home mom originally from the US and a former secondary teacher, and we have five kids, ages 0 to 11 years. We homeschool one and the rest attend local school and preschool. We mostly need help around the house and with kids, but if you have web development/design, marketing, photography or videography skills, those are helpful to Shane as well! We have a spare bedroom and lots of home cooked food. Close to shops and restaurants and also plenty of outdoor destinations. No public transportation near us, but there is a local driving service :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both teachers with experience teaching English to speakers of other languages. Shane is also an excellent guitar teacher and happy to offer lessons. We are a bicultural family, as Shane is a Kiwi and Elisabeth is an American. We have both traveled quite a bit and love learning about other cultures, languages, and experiences. We live in a beautiful semi-rural town but close to shops, cafes, and restaurants, as well as walking distance to the beach!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Oops, put this info in our description, but basically looking for help with kids and household chores (laundry, decluttering, cleaning, gardening, etc) as we have five young kids including a baby and we are self employed! If you have photography or videography skills those would also help Shane as he's building his YouTube channel. We have a tiny veggie garden we'd love to expand with some help, and random little diy home projects we'd love to see done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Indonesian: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room, shared bathroom, laundry facilities, meals and/or use of family kitchen, unlimited wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of options for cash jobs around town if you like gardening or cleaning, and often part time cafe or retail jobs as well. Transport can be tricky as we have one car with no extra seats and there's no bus or train service to our town. However, there is a locally run taxi service that's fairly reasonable, and public transportation in the nearby cities. We are in the stunning Tasman region with some of the most popular outdoor destinations practically on our doorstep, not to mention wineries, galleries, and much more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Shane has been teaching guitar via webcam for ten years, and is developing his own courses to sell online. He also has a YouTube channel he's working on building, and is constantly building his songlist to record and publish. We are definitely a digital family.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large level paved driveway with access to water and power. We only have a single bed inside, but can host a campervan or caravan in the driveway.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 723754422391