Stay with our family, practice your German and help with renovations, child care and conversation in Meura, Germany

Country

Alemania

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear traveller,
    we are a young family with two small children and live in a mountain village in the Thuringian Forest. Right next to the largest drinking water reservoir in Germany, surrounded by woods and meadows where the horses of a stud graze, we live in the middle of the most beautiful holiday region. There are numerous possibilities for riding, cycling and hiking. In winter there are also some skiing opportunities and nature lovers can discover many beautiful places away from mass tourism.
    We ourselves enjoy travelling and are happy to meet new people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    With us you can gain some practical experience in building and renovating. We will guide you, but you will also work independently for a while.
    You can practice your German with us and also get to know some treasures of German songs. If you play a musical instrument, we can make music together. As accommodation we give you our holiday apartment with its own kitchen, which is particularly cosy due to an old tiled stove. A beautiful environment is waiting to be explored. We are happy to lend you a mountain bike or our hiking maps for your adventure trip. Around the dam there are vantage points, small restaurants and cafes to stop, museums and two mines to visit.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We renovate our house and are happy to have help with simple activities such as painting, wallpapering, panelling, sanding, clay plastering, furniture rooms, gardening, help with normal housework and childcare. We are happy to improve our English and would like to learn some Spanish.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live in our fully furnished apartment on the ground floor, which is equipped with a cozy tiled stove and a private kitchen. There you can retreat, if you like.
    We provide fresh, ecological and mostly vegetarian food. There are often two warm meals a day. For breakfast we fill your fridge in the apartment, the other meals we usually take together.

    Du wirst in unserer komplett eingerichteten Ferienwohnung im Erdgeschoss wohnen, die mit einem gemütlichen Kachelofen und einer eigenen Küche ausgestattet ist. Dort kannst du dich, wenn du magst, zurückziehen.
    Wir sorgen für frische, ökologische und meist vegetarische Kost. Es gibt oft zwei warme Malzeiten am Tag. Fürs Frühstück füllen wir deinen Kühlschrank in der Ferienwohnung, die anderen Mahlzeiten nehmen wir meistens gemeinsam ein.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is a place to arrive and a good starting point for exploring the surroundings on foot or by bicycle. There are buses in the village, but they are on the road for a long time and do not travel very often. We can take you with us whenever we go somewhere or pick you up. But the best thing for you is to be mobile yourself. Or you prepare yourself for a contemplative stay. In our house there is no television, but Internet and many books, a guitar and inhabitants who appreciate philosophical conversations about God and the world.
    A lot of time with the family is important for us. In our fast-moving society, we want to convey consistent values to our children and find ways for us to enjoy as much freedom as possible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours/day, 5 days/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.5)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 718722413189