Assist our whymsical family with some home improvement projects and explore beautiful nature on the island of Møn, Denmark

  • 22 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello from Denmark!
    We are a colorful family of 3, namely Mohsen, Eva and Klara, as well as our 2 cats, Findus & Simba.
    Klara, aged 12, is an intelligent and playful girl who loves to speak English. Mohsen is a diligent and creative idea maker and unusual good cook and Eva is a practical, thoughtful and welcoming soul.

    We live on the beautiful island of Møn (Moen) in the south-eastern part of Denmark on the Baltic Sea, with amazing beaches and forests close by.
    Our house is located in a cozy, peaceful area with no neighbors. Here you can enjoy the beautiful view over small hills and fields and the sound of birdsong.

    We live approx. 12 km from the very popular tourist attraction, Møns Klint, which is part of UNESCO's biosphere reserves. In the other direction, we live approximately 8 km away from the charming old town, Stege, which originally dates from the Middle Ages with its beautiful old buildings, cozy cafes and good shopping opportunities.

    We live about 120 km south of Copenhagen, Denmark's capital, which is a safe and charming city to explore and can be reached by bus and train in about 3 hours.
    The workawayer is allocated in a cozy and private room in an extension a little away from the rest of the house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - We are an international family who have traveled and lived in different parts of the world.
    - We love to share and learn about different ways of living. We enjoy living a harmonious life with respect for people, animals and nature.
    - Learn about sustainable recycled construction. - Mohsen, who grew up as a Nomad in a moneyless society in Iran, has deep insight into the simple life in harmony with nature and he is good at teaching others.
    - We enjoy making good and healthy organic food, preferably from international cuisine and sometimes vegetarian, as we ourselves are flexitarians.
    - We are working to become more self-sufficient with some cultivation of vegetables, herbs, fruits and berries and we are happy to share our experiences.

    - The nearest beach and forest is 3 km from our house. It is a bit hidden away, and often you can have it all to yourself.

    - Møn is generally a popular tourist destination and there are many beautiful sights around us both because of nature and history. Among other things, you can indulge yourself in the past in the old village churches with strong biblical frescoes dating back to the 13th century.

    - We live approx. 12 km from the popular tourist attraction, Møns Klint, which is an impressive white chalk cliff overlooking the sea, created 70 million years ago by ice glaciers. The cliffs (which may soon become part of the UNESCO biosphere reserve), are characterized by a rare wealth of landscapes and species, including many particularly vulnerable animals and plants.
    Møn is also known for its clear starry sky, where on clear nights you can see through the milky way to the next galaxy.

    See possibly more here about Møens Klint:


    See possibly more here about Møn in general:


    As previously mentioned, we live 120 km south of Copenhagen, Denmark's capital, known for example for Tivoli, the Little Mermaid statue, its picturesque canals and its many bicycles. The city can be reached by bus and train in 2-3 hours. We actually do have an appartment room in Copenhagen (with bathroom, kitchenfacility and WiFi and access to a bicycle) which in some periods may be available to borrow for the workawayer.

    See possibly more here about Copenhagen in general:

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mohsen is a good and creative handyman who loves to build sustainably with recycled materials. He needs help with the many projects we want to do, which include building a simple workshop, insulating a shipping container, laying a terrace and some other small projects e.g. maintenance of our vegetable garden.
    Therefore, we prefer a mature workawayer with good and clear communication, who is in good physical shape and has some experience in construction work.
    The workaway hours will be 4-5 effective hours per day, 5 days per week. We will work out the details together by further agreement.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    - We only have room for one workawayer or a couple at a time.
    - We prefer to arrange one week at a time with the possibility of extension, if it makes sense to everybody
    - The workawayer will have his/her own private, clean room in an extension.
    - One common meal a day, breakfast and lunch are self-service. We provide the food for all meals.
    - Vegetarians are very welcome, we are flexitarians.

    - There is access to the Internet
    - A bicycle will be available
    - Access to a bonfire in the garden

    - The nearest supermarket is 5 km away
    - Buses run within a km of the house, details can be given
    -Tourist brochures and maps detailing the various attractions on Møn and Copenhagen will be available

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - We value respect for the rules of the house and each other's privacy
    - No smoking inside the house, a certain standard of cleanliness is expected.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have internet inside the house which will be available, the connection is less stable in the extentionroom, where the workawayer will be sleeping.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The campervan would be parked on the side of the road with access to electricity.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 718188379854

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Join us in the countryside and help with gardening and DIY projects in Mørkøv, Denmark
Small organic hobby farm while enjoying the area in Stege, Denmark