Help us take care of our abandoned animal family in the Algarve

Country

Portugal

135 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a group of individuals without financial support working to rescue and rehome dogs and cats here in the Algarve.
    We have an acre of beautiful land and are building a refuge for old abandoned animals.
    We don't believe in cages, and we don't believe in putting sick animals to sleep when there is a chance of recovery. We believe in comfy beds, cuddles, good food and veterinary support. We believe in caring for the land, growing our own food, and building with natural materials to create a paradise for the animals that live there.

    For this project we need your help- building, caring for the animals, and growing food.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It's a chance to help change the lives of a few dogs, and to help us realise our project and make a small difference to the abandoned animal situation here in the Algarve.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with:
    Gardening and growing organic food.
    Building fencing, stone walls, enclosures and a treetop paradise for the cats.
    Caring for the animals- feeding, giving medication, and training.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a nice big tent with a bunk bed for one or two people to sleep in, there is also a comfy old van, or you could also bring your own tent or caravan.
    We recycle food from the supermarkets and usually there is something to eat but it's good if you can provide your own food because there isn't always something available.
    I want to make sure you know what you're getting into: we don't have a shower, or running water. Life is stone-age basic. We carry water in a wheelbarrow 1km from the village every day. There are cheap showers on the tourist beach 45 minutes walk away from the land. We use a solar powered USB charger for phones and tablets. If you bring a car or truck with you it would be a HUGE HELP.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's a short walk to the village where there is a small shop, some bars and restaurants, and it's easy to get the bus to the city of Lagos for less than 2 euro. Walking distance from Praia De Luz.

    We are very laid back, you can do what you like, but we would like to ask that you don't bring alcohol to the farm and don't show up drunk.

    If you're afraid of dogs or allergic to cats, forget it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, or whatever (max 25 hours)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 716832799321