Enjoy the Alentejana life and take care of my dogs in Vila Nova de Milfontes , Portugal

Country

Portugal

238 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    My name is Olivia Piana, I am a French waterwoman. I live in Vila Nova de Milfontes in Alentejo, in the south of Portugal. I'm a professional athlete in Stand Up Paddling and Wingfoiling. I am travelling a lot for the trainings and competitions.

    My land is 4000 square meters in total with many young trees and permaculture garden. The dogs are happy over there !

    What you need to know :

    - The water come from the well, it is a non-drinking water but I use it for shower and dishes. Drinking water is available at the fishermen’s port, I fill it with cans.

    - There is no septic tank but a compost. I want to use as little water as possible for our planet.

    - I use natural household products (Marseille soap, baking soda, white vinagre and black soap) and natural soaps and shampoo 🍀and my plants drink this water used 🥳

    - You can connect your camper on the electricity of Fernando my neighbor, it is so nice. He repairs beautiful vintage cars. It takes a while to get electricity in Alentejo, but it is part of the slow life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for this precious service I propose you to enjoy my land and the Alentejana life in the best conditions that I can offer you!

    My land is a quiet and natural place at 200 m from the Natural Park of the Costa Vincentina, great to walk with the dogs in this beautiful nature, and at 2,5km from :

    - the village of Vila Nova de Milfontes 🍷
    - the surfing spot Malhão 🌊
    - and the wild beach Angra da Cerva 🏖

    I can borrow you any type of Stand Up Paddle that you want to use, I have everything ! The river Mira in Milfontes is an amazing spot to paddle in Stand Up Padde and Kayak.

    If you want to learn French we can speak French when I am here 😁

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Leo and Layka, my two doggies need good campagny when I am traveling for competitions and trainings.

    The work required is 1 hour a day : to feed Leo and Layka and to give them hugs 🥰🐶🐺🥰

    My veggies and fruits trees also need to be watered once the week. If you like dogs, plants and the Van life this opporunity is for you!

    Leo and Layka are both 5 years old. Layka is female Malinois - Belgian shepherd, she loves to play and hugs. She is a good gardian but once she knows you she is so cute with you! Leo is a male Tcheque wolf-dog, he looks like a wolf but he is a chiwawa in his mind. He loves hugs, food and friends. They need good compagny to be happy and if you love dogs you will love them !

    PROFILE WISHED

    - couple traveling in campervan/motorhome
    - lovers of nature and animals (especially dogs 🥰)
    - people who want to enjoy the slow life in Alentejo 🍷🏖🌊 and to take care of my peacefull land and kids 🐶🐺
    - people that use ecological products (soap, shampoo...) as there is no spetic tank and the water used go to the plants 🌍💦

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A nice spot for your campervan/motorhome, about 500 meters square with electricity, your own garden, solar shower and dry toilets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Vila nova de Milfontes is a beautiful village next to the river Mira. There are good restaurants, snacks and bars. I love to buy fresh products at the local market on the morning. There is also the best pizza of Portugal : pizza La Sicilienne😍 if you like watersports you will love it as you can do everything : surfing, stand up paddling, kayaking, kitesurfing, windsurfing...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You have your own spot quiet and nice with electricity.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    My offer is only for workawayers traveling in campervan/motorhomes as I dont have any house at the moment. There is a parking place facing your own garden with veggetables.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum of 1 hour a day, 7 days a week as the dogs eat everyday �

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 415528838832