Come and help to build a flower garden near the Baltic Sea, Lithuania

Country

Lituania

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone! My name is Ruta, I have a very colorful profile and many many creative projects in my mind. I live in France but summers are blocked for our family garden and zen activities in it, which is located in Lithuania, near the sea and our most popular seaside city - Palanga, 15km away.
    There is me , my mum and my dad and we are creating a flower - kitchen garden in our land, to mix the beauty with sustainability, permaculter. From my side I am aming to organise all sorts of events where creative people could teach children crafts, giving seminars of healthy live style, organizing dancing - singing - acting events and create joy! But that's all in the plans for now. And all this in a summer season.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    For somebody who likes being in nature, plants, make and have fun, eat healthy food: vegetables from our garden, we have our own chicken and we are more like vegetarians...You willl be able to get to the sea whenever! There will be a possibility to share a car to get to nearby places or a bicycle. There is public transport too. The Baltic beach is really amazing, you can go and be in the crowd if you wish, or you can travel to savage beaches into Curonian Spit which is the Nation Park, or take a train on the week end and visit the country. There are places for kitesurfing if you're a fan, or you can participate in garden events all along if everything goes with a plan!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The garden has 20 ares, it was started 2 years ago, but still lots of work must be done. Planting flowers, creating pathways, building circles from pebbles, weeding, creating aromatic garden, kitchen-garden etc.,
    My dad has rebuilded the old house, still few things left like a garage and a terrace. Depending on your profile maybe some extra help for my dad with it if having free time, but that would be really up to you as the main priority remains the garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will be hosting you in a big house where you'll have a very beautiful private room on the first floor or a private space on the second floor.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 715719738575