¡¡Discover, Learn and Teach!! in Cobán Alta Verapaz, Guatemala

  • 185 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone. We are a family that lives in Cobán Alta Verapaz; And we have the desire to have someone who can teach us the English, German, French or Italian idiom.

    Cobán is a town located 220 kilometers from Guatemala City, at an altitude of 1350 meters above sea level, we have a humid tropic climate and maintain an average temperature of between 12 and 28 degrees Celsius. There is a lot of vegetation, flora and fauna in the place. The culture of our town is very rich in customs and traditions.

    In our house live two children, is a house of 320 square meters located on the outskirts of the village of Coban, in a quiet and beautiful, with accessibility to all the attractions of the village, shopping malls, restaurants, bars and nature reserves.

    We would like the person who is interested to have knowledge of gardening since we have love for nature and we would like to be able to strengthen the little knowledge that we have of this and to be able to apply improvements in our garden. But mainly the interest of having someone in our house is to learn a foreign language.

    We are a family that likes good food, since we have dedicated ourselves to the service of hotels and restaurants, we like to cook, drink wine and beer in reasonable measures. We have a room available inside the house with private bathroom and complementary services.

    Hello everyone, everything described above was a few years ago, but I leave the background as a story of what we have done with volunteers here in this home, things in the house have changed, like everything. At present, I live alone and my interest will be to improve my languages and house maintenance. If there is anyone interested, please feel free to do so. Greetings.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Definitely you as a volunteer can exchange with our culture, you can visit places with our family that are of global appeal, such as semuc champey, lachua lagoon, bombilpek caves and many other attractions. I would live with our family and we would have the opportunity to exchange moments cooking, drinking some wine or beer and living as a family.

    If you like sports we can also practice it together and know the places that in Cobán exist for this. Similarly if you can not speak Spanish, we speak English to 40% which helps us in some way to meet the objective of learning the two parts, that is, we can teach you as much as possible the Spanish Language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main interest of us is to find a volunteer who helps us to improve or learn a foreign language, which may include German, English, French or Italian. We also want to be able to collaborate in the arrangement of the garden, such as planting flowers and making innovative designs that can be visualized in the short term.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room for two people with private bathroom and complementary services

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In Coban you will find places to exercise, run, bike, gym, restaurants, bars and shopping centers. It is a city with 260,000 people, we have public transportation service. In the house we have three vehicles.

    The young people (children) who live with us are over 18 years old. We parents is a university professor and the other is CEO of Hotel Alcazar de Doña Victoria. We are very sociable we like sports, gardening, make improvements in the house, when you have the time.

    In the house we have good signal of internet and wifi, so that it is used by all.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 714584533895

Comentarios (9)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Join our family and help the kids with their online lessons in San Marcos la Laguna, Guatemala
Experience a unique life on my boat in rural Livingston, Guatemala