Let's save our earth and help english practice in Temanggung and Kendal, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

145 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1222

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi.....
    I am Sulis! I live in Sukorejo distric, Kendal Regency, Central Java. I live in a village which is 2 hours away from Semarang or 3 hours away from Jogjakarta. I work for the government as a forestry agent on Temanggung. My jobs description is working with farmers and learning to help save our earth by planting trees, keeping the soil from erosion and rubbish management. Where I works is a beautiful nature, there are many hills, we have one mountain with a jungle, sometimes if I’ve free times I love to go hiking that mountain to enjoy the sunrise.

    In my office, I run english class for children with my friend, Mr. Gandhi, it is free and I would love to have your help to teach them. You could help them to practice speak English. Also you could give motivation to them about the importance of going to school, because here most childern just graduated until junior high school, even many graduated from elementary school.

    If you are willing to come here, you could stay in a guest house at my office. Besides teacing English, I will invite you to plant a tree for the world as we know that trees and forest are the lungs of the world, during the trip we will see coffe plantation, hills and may be we have any times we can visit waterfalls. And then I will invite you to visit farmer groups to interact with them, you can see about their culture and at certain times we may be able to see traditional culture like pupet show / wayang, traditional dance and many kinds of javanes culture.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - We could learn two different languages
    - You could learn how local peoples do anything to survival
    - You could learn javanes culture

    Believe me! This is a journey like you lost in other world, but you could be more excited with new experience

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We expect volunteer to :
    - help to teach in English class, 15 students ready to learn everyday after school
    - share experience
    - plants some trees on the mountain (October until March), create and maintain a tree nursery (begin on August)
    - do counseling to farmers group about environment and and sharing knowledge and experience

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido
    Javanese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You could stay in a guest house in my office, You will get a private room, WI-Fi, directly connected with the local people/ community, away from the main street & very quiet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    if you visit indonesia, you should take the time to enjoy the beauty of nature, we can hike to the mountain enjoy the sunrise or sunset from the top, see the natural scenery, coffee garden, tea garden, tobacco garden, clove plantation, guava garden, eat some fruits directly on the garden, visit the forest, visit the waterfall, meet the locals people, eat typical local food together with them and see their culture for survival. If you want to live with them, it will surely be a great experience for them!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hours, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 713989281622