Come and be a part of our family and enjoy the outdoors in Östersund, Sweden

Country

Suecia

116 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with two adults (40 years), two children (10year and 7year). We like being outdoor, like Skiing, trekking, MTB, and climbing.
    We live in central parts of Östersund.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Except from the working hours helping, you should be interested in family-activities. Like nearby trips with trekking, climbing (indoor/outdoor/bouldering), yoga, mountain biking, swimming, go to beach (in season), skiing (in season, both crosscountry and downhill), play music, photographic, PC-gaming, go to restaurant, hang out with friends. This is where the social and culture exchange should take part. This is also where we would love to guide you in the rounding to the places you want to explore.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Who you are?
    We want an person to socialize with. You have easy to talk with other people. You should be craving, to be in a social context. But you should also be comfortable to be by your self when we want private moments. You should also have the skill to be quiet when it's needed.
    We want you to be interested in outdoor activities. You need to be physically, like biking in the woods or climbing walls. You should also have practice yoga sometime in your life. That you are both physically and mentally connected with your body and mind. You should have a healthy lifestyle. Of course a beer or a glass wine is included in our "healthy lifestyle".

    This is what should be part of the 5 hours helping:
    We want help with households such as planning meals, buying food, cooking meals. The meals are healthy, like almost vegetarian, paleo, no grain/sugar/milk. When the dinner is ready, the whole family eat it together and after that we going out You should also follow the kids to activities. Sometimes take care of both kids.

    A typically day could be like:
    07 Helping the kids with breakfast and come to school.
    08-16 Free time when we are at work. Do your own lunch. Do exercise. Bike in the surroundings. Exploring the city. But also it could be some gardening or painting and do things like buying food in the supermarket.
    16 You cook the dinner
    17 We all eat the Dinner
    18 Go climbing/skiing/biking with the whole family. (some days you go with one of us exercising and socializing)
    20 You go to your guestroom or we adults have a cup of tea.

    Saturday or Sunday: It could be a day trip to Åre and trekking or skiing. You have buy the food to bring with us. When back home, you make the dinner. But of course we have a dialogue about what needs to be done.
    If we stay home for the weekend, we will inform you about what time the meals/dinner needs to be ready.

    If the right season: We also want help with some gardening and some building/painting on the garage.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an small private guestroom for the workawayer in another building.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Other things to find in nearby in high season is shopping, cafe, restaurants, moose farm, entertainment/nightclub, climbing, hillcart, iceclimb, zipline, dogsled, snowmobile, bowling, and many many more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    House. With fiber-connection: 250Mbit (download) and 250Mbit (upload). There is an private guestroom in another building.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Own parking-lot with 230V. 4x8m. Uses now and then by motorhomes.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hours a day / 5 days a week (Max 25h/week)



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 713828591884