Help local kids practice English in Vinh, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

60 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    788

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Thuong. I am 36 and I am living with my family in Vinh city. My friend and I set up a small english center for kids aged 4 to 14.
    We don't have enough money to pay for a foreign english teacher, but we would love to create more opportunities for learners to practise english.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We organise the tours around the city and in the mountainous areas with a view to help you learn about the landscapes of the middle of Viet Nam.
    Moreover, you have a chance to visit the trade villages and learn how to make traditional products here, such as making honey peanut cakes called CU DO, creating wood works, learning to cook some traditional dishes and so on.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a small english center for kids, so we really want more foreigners coming here to practise and teach english. As well we are looking for someone to create activities for them to be involved in communication.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Vietnamese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you a well furnished room in a house near our center.
    You have wifi and TV if you need, fan is included as well as a pillow and blanket if required.
    Meals are free for you as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Apart from teaching ours (4 our/ 5 days per week), We are willing to take you to the wonderful places around our city.
    We have volunteers to guide you on the tours on the days off. If you would like to go far from our area, we are ready but you will need to pay for the transportation.
    We hope that you will enjoy and understand more about our city while you help the kids practice english and teach them about your culture and country!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 713639668814