Looking for somebody who can help with website building/blogging near Namur, Belgium

  • 122 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are a little family of two – myself (Bernadette, 51) and my daughter Eloïse (19), who is away studying during the week and comes back at the weekend. We are from southern Belgium (French-speaking part). Our native language is French. When I was younger, I travelled, studied and worked in several countries (Canada, Finland, Germany…). I now work as a foreign language teacher and translator.

    At the moment, I am interested in hosting native speakers of Flemish/Dutch so that I can converse and improve my language skills, or somebody who can help me with WordPress.

    We live in the southern part of Belgium, in the countryside between Namur and Dinant (15 km from each of these two interesting cities). There are buses directly from our village. And there is a train station in the next village (4 km) from which you can explore all Belgium and even the neighbouring countries (France, Germany, Luxemburg, the Netherlands). Our village is 70 km from Brussels. It is a quiet village lying in the beautiful Vallée de la Meuse. We can drive you to the nearby train station for your explorations and we can also lend you a bike. There are also buses to Namur and Dinant within walking distance.
    Our place is also great for hikers. Nature here is beautiful, with many forests, brooks and rivers.

    You can travel by train from north to south, east to west anywhere in Belgium for 6,60 € if you are under 26 years old. Railway fares during the weekend 50% off whatever your age.

    You can visit Namur or Dinant in your free time, and/or do whatever you wish to do/visit or even share our activities and speak French with us during your off time if you want to improve your French.

    Belgium enjoys a key position in Europe. Its location is at the crossroads of different cultures. you are welcome to come for a few days (no minimum number of nights) and share your culture with us.

    We can accommodate vegetarians even if we are not vegetarians. We like eating healthy food. A meal without vegetables is not a meal for us.

    We are interested in discovering other cultures and meeting new people. We would love to hear you talk about your country, your region, your habits and traditions etc. My daughter and I have many hobbies and interests. We like outdoor activities, hiking, walking, cycling, travelling, visiting exhibitions and museums, reading and learning new things. We also enjoy playing board games, watching films together, discovering nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the possibility to experience our lifestyle. We are happy to show you round and welcome you into our family. A nice place to stay in the beautiful Vallée de la Meuse, between Namur (15 km) and Dinant (also 15 km from our village), two beautiful and interesting cities. Many hiking possibilities and stunning views. One hour from Brussels (70 km), one hour from Liège (70 km), 2 hours from Bruges. The French border (Givet) is 30 minutes away. Belgium is such a small country that you can go to many other countries in no time (less than two hours from Germany, Luxembourg and the Netherlands). We can help you improve your French.

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for someone who can help me build my website/blog (WordPress, Wix...). For this, no need to be a Dutch/Flemish native speaker, we can exchange in any language I know (English, French, German, Dutch). I have good computer skills but having some help would motivate me to start and get on with this.

    I am also interested in hosting a native female Dutch speaker who would be happy to converse with me and help me write emails and little texts in order to develop my activities as a freelance translator. My writing in Dutch really needs to sound more natural and only a native Dutch speaker can help me do that. This doesn't mean you need to be a copywriter, just a native speaker.

    For this experience, I usually consider a short period (1 week).

    The actual conversation and writing help may not be as long as 5 hours per day, so other tasks can include cooking, general housework, gardening etc.
    I can also imagine my guest helping me with various tasks during which we could speak together or I can show you places in the area and we could speak the target language during these activities as well.

    If you have good computer skills and could help me build my website/blog, that would also be something we can do together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own bedroom upstairs and a shared bathroom. You are welcome to share all the rooms in the house. We also have a beautiful garden where you can relax. If you like to cycle, we have a bike for you.
    We expect you to keep the room clean and also to help us with cooking and cleaning up after eating.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you prefer to work just 2 to 3 hours a day, this is also possible (without meals except breakfast).
    In this case, we encourage you to explore the area and will provide advice as to what to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 712993882826

Comentarios (2)



Help us to renovate the house and the garden in Ham-sur-Heure, Belgium
Family home - constructing, gardening & sharing - just outside Ghent, Belgium