Help in a finca just outside Algodonales, Andalucia, Spain

Country

España

222 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Eva I am a chef and I run a cookery school and cooking holidays, just outside a charming town of Algodonales. The four-day classes are custom made and run during the low season (not in July and August). As well as being a chef I look after the grounds of the finca (2.5 ha) and a resident cats.
    During the high season we rent the villa for self catering holidays.
    There are around two hundred olive trees and in November we pick the olives and have them pressed in a local mill to make our own organic, extra virgin olive oil.
    After picking, the trees need to be pruned so they can produce a good crop next year. The picking is done by hand to ensure a quality of the oil. Normally the weather in November is mild and sunny, it is so easy to get lost in the peaceful surroundings, just listen to the birds and the rhythmic noise of the trees being hit by the olive pickers nearby.
    The winters are mild in this region of Spain which allows to do a lot the work outside. The work includes digging, pruning, weeding as well as some painting and general maintenance.
    I also need someone with a good knowledge of computers including website design and WordPress to help redesign and update my website.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We think the Grazelema National Park, where my house is located, is the most beautiful part of Andalusia- it lies deep in the coutryside, but the famous cities of Seville and Ronda are still easily reachable by bus.

    You can learn a lot about local culture, customs and the importance of a good neighbour! You will be able to appreciate the importance of a simpler life, surrounded by nature away from hustle and bustle of a big city.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for reliable, honest and hard working people to help me mainly with garden work, but also house maintenance, such as painting and outside terrace cleaning.

    My garden is very large, with extensive lawns, hedges and orchards, which require the use of large mowers, petrol strimmers and hedge cutters. You need to be comfortable with this type of equipment-

    The volunteers must be at least 26 years old

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accomodation is in an en-suite double room. There is a well equipped kitchen, with fridge-freezer, cooker, oven, microwave, dishwaser and a washing machine.

    You wil have an accesss to the internet but you need your own computer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The finca is situated in a countryside, just outside Algodonales (7km or 20 minutes by walk). Algodonales is a bustling town with many shops, bars and restaurants. There is a bus service to Ronda, Malaga, Seville and Jerez de la Frontera. On your days off you can explore the local area, I might be able to provide some lifts in the car, from time to time.
    I am a chef and a very active person running the cooking holidays and looking after 2 ha finca. I expect our volunteers to keep busy during their working hours. Having a good sense of humor and a pleasant personality is also necessary. I will supply all the ingredients, but you will cook your own meals and wash the dishes. Being tidy and keeping your room and the house in order is very important.
    The work involves 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. The minimum period is 10 days. I would like you to respect my way of life and in return will give you an opportunity to get to know this beautiful area and find out some secrets of mediterranean cuisine and the local customs.
    Your working day would start at approximately 9am with a buffet breakfast, you will break for a snack lunch at 2pm. In the evening you will prepare your own supper. Smoking is not allowed inside the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 712832192642