Help prepare our home for the summer, a traditional farmhouse surrounded by fields and woodland in Aquitaine, France

Country

Francia

0 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/03/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Anglo-French couple living in rural South-west France in the triangle of Bordeaux Bergerac Toulouse. There are many places of interest around the region. We have lived in Japan, the UK, and France. We live in a small, traditional farmhouse surrounded by fields and woodland. Bernard is French and has worked as a local journalist for La Depeche du Midi. He is also a trained cook. Damian is English and is a medical editor.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak both French and English and can help with learning both languages. We love food and will be able to take people to markets and learn about the local food culture. The region is famed for its foie gras, magret de canard, cepes, and prunes.
    Nearby are the bastides of Monflanquin, Tournon d'Agenais, and Villereal, the chateaux de Bonaguil, Gavaudun, and Biron, and places on the route de St Jacques de Compostelle such as Penne d'Agenais and Moissac. There are museums in Agen (Goya), Bergerac (wine and tobacco), and Frespech (foie gras). People interested in pottery can go to St Avit (Bernard Palissy), Puy l'Eveque, or Tournon. In neighbouring Dordogne, there are activities on the river, grottos and caves and many places to visit. The vineyards of Bergerac, including Monbazillac, and Cahors are not far.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in emptying the outhouses and preparing the garden for the coming months.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-contained gite with bed on mezzanine floor, views over the garden. Independent bathroom and kitchen, although we are happy to cook and eat together in the main house. We cook from scratch everyday and will usually have a light lunch with a substantial meal in the evening. We enjoy a wide range of food from local favourites such as cassoulet, to middle eastern, and Asian.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is ideal for cycling or walking, horseriding or fishing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 711315273714