Looking for some company and helping hands in Harkstede, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

new host  

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a 60+ couple and would like to have some company and helping hands. We are young in mind, but physically we/I can use some assistance in and around the house. We live in the North of Holland , close to Groningen.
    We live in a big old school. A 10 yearsproject, which is never quite ready, but a lovely place. 8 km from Groningen -student- city, easy access by bus.
    We live in a farming area and live close to a lake.
    We like to socialise, share our meals, watch movies together, take walks in the surroundings with the dog etcetera. We have a lovely veranda where we like to hang out with a fire. We like open minded people.
    Smoking is not permitted in the house ( it is in the garden, though I don't like it) and we would like you to have a limited use of alcohol or softdrugs ( preferably none). No harddrugs.
    Though we like to do activities together, you also need to be a person who can work independently, as we both still have a very fulltime job.
    We are looking forward to meet you. One person is welcome, or a couple can share a room here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would love to show you around in our province/ country. Our city Groningen has a lot to offer. Many music and cultural events and festivals.
    You would join a non- traditional family. You could be included in our family traditions like Sinterklaas and X-mass.
    Being LHGBT+ friendly would make your stay easier. Since we live in a polyamorous situation it would be recommended to have an open-minded person to live with us:). We like to include you in our discussions / exchange of ideas.
    Our kids live on their own now, We see them weekly when they come over.
    We love playing board-games ( Elsbeth and daughter) and online gaming ( Ad) and we love to watch movies together.
    We can help you learning English or Dutch.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Basic housecleaning, gardening, some painting/ maintanance Jobs. It is important you can work independently.
    I would love someone who can make our garden winter- ready, or who is willing to renovate a floor or do painting jobs. If you can built an app for remedial teaching in a game, it would be a lovely project too.
    If we share our meals you are requested to either cook or do dishes as a housemember.
    Sometimes we might ask you to look after the pets.
    3 to 4 hours of help daily is requested. It is important that you have a good health- and liability insurance. If you don't have any we are willing to pay for it in exchange for 3- 4 hrs/week work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I've been a Dutch NT2 teacher for about 5 years, so I like helping foreigners to learn to speak Dutch. We don't request you to learn our language, but are very willing to assist you learning Dutch.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room of about 18 sq meter, with sland attick walls. Private bathroom with bath for yourself.
    The rest ( living, kitchen, veranda, garden) is shared with us.
    We live in an old school a somewhat outside the village, close to the city Groningen. This is in the North of the Netherlands.
    If you like you can join us for dinner around 6pm. The other meals are usually not shared, but you can take food for yourself. We eat vegetarian food most of the time, but not strictly.
    Groningen is the nearby city of 200000 people and has a lot to offer, it is a lively student city. There is a good bus connection and it is easy accessible by bike.
    In the weekends we sometimes go out. If we get along fine, you are welcome to join us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You need to be an independent person. We like to socialise, but we also work many hours in which you can work or do stuff by yourself. We had a bad experience in the past, so we want to make a copy of your passport and see your insurance and driving licence papers, when you arrive. We have some house rules, but I think they all come down to common sense and respect for each other.
    We are both vaccinated and have a preference for a worker who is also vaccinated, but this is not an absolute requirement.
    Groningen is a very lively student city, with many activities. The city of Groningen has to offer many musea, and it is a lively student city with many cultural activities. It is about 9 km by bike from our house. Busses go regularly too. There is a cable water ski facility close by. It is a good area for walking. Swimming pool is about 8 km from here, so is a big gym, but there are quite a few lakes around in which you can swim in the summer. There are lovely walking trails not too far away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Even though our internet access is not great ( we live outside the city in a non-cable area...) it is still sufficient to do work online.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There are parking facilities in front of the house, on private property, but it is adjacent to the road.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    a quiet dog won't be a problem, as long as our cat and dog get along after a while with yours...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 696989847285