Help out in beautiful scenery on our horse farm in Merrijig, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

277 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife and I are living in the beautiful mountainous landscape of Merrijig where "The Man from snowy river" film, an iconic australian horse movie, was made. We have 55 horses and we do trail rides in the mountains. At this time in the year we do short rides between two hours and one day rides locally here at Merrijig. In the summer season we also do overnight and multiple day rides. Plus sometimes we give school kids basic riding lessons. We also have budget accomodation for skiers in the winter and other active people at the rest of the time. We are looking for an experienced rider as you are going to ride different kinds of horses and horses with needing someone who has good control. You will get the great opportunity to join all the rides to accompany the customers and help the staff.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in the family home will give you the opportunity to participate in the every day routines of our family and friends. You can also learn a lot about handling a large herd of horses (we have 63 horses at the moment) and experience in the natural horsemanship practices we use with our horses.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will be helping with all the work around the horses and on the rides. We also have young horses in various stages of starting and you will assist with the training of these horses.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accommodation is in our family home where you will have your own room and bathroom. There maybe times when you share your room with another work away but we do try to let you have a room to yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will see a lot of the beautiful Victorian high country on the rides. We are located near Mansfield which is our main town and if you are an experienced car driver you have the opportunity to use one of our vehicles to go into town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 696132427398