Help in building an off grid artIsts bush meditation space, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

515 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    38  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    243

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I’m Chris, a retired Sydney Firefighter who has studied Sculpture and photography at the National art school in Sydney and continue to practice Art and pass on my knowledge to others .I’m building an off grid art studio/bush meditation space on my 15 hectare property by the river in Pyramul, western NSW utilising recycled materials as much as possible. I have been a vegetarian and regular meditator for the past 25 years with an interest in buddhism. I have travelled extensively and regularly practiced yoga. I also have a house in the blue mountains where I spend time gardening and regularly visit the Buddhist meditation centre in Katoomba.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can offer guidance in art,meditation and building skills which i would be happy to share. Also some vegetarian campfire cooking lessons!I take Workaway guests to visit local nature areas and meditation centres in the blue mountains and Sydney.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I’m looking for creative people to help build an art studio/meditation space and bush retreat for artists and anyone wishing to experience the Australian wilderness . Some creative skills or experience with building or gardening are preferable. I also need help with gardening and bush regeneration. I’m utilising recycled building materials wherever possible and need help organising material and cleaning and preparing building site. I restore old retro caravans to be used as accommodation on the property. I have also been restoring my liveaboard yacht in Sydney.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Indonesian: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    caravan accommodation in a beautiful riverside location.Vegetarian and vegan food will be provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Swimming, bushwaking and visits to local historic villages nearby and meditation centre.Pickup available from Katoomba,blue mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.3)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 234986622753