1 / 2

Join our family on our beautiful farm on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

  • 21 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Join our family on our beautiful farm on Vancouver Island. We have horses that need exercising and love. Helping to look after our herd with us is the main focus of the farm. We have mares and foals as well as some therapy horses, working horses and retirees. There is a lovely trail that goes around the whole farm to ride or walk on. My husband and I both love to cook and entertain. Our 21 year old daughter lives with us and helps on the farm.

    We are looking for help in the business aspects of our farm. The breeding and kids days et. We have full time and part time staff to help with the business, we are looking for people that want to spend time with our mares, foals and young horses and the care of them. There is also the opportunity to ride if you want to.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn all about horse care and farm management

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    cleaning barns and paddocks, grooming horses, exercising horses, moving hay, some gardening around the farm.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom and shared bathroom in our family home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we are directly on a bus route and if you have your drivers license we can provide a vehicle on occasion. We are 20 minutes from a small town and 35 minutes from Victoria which is the capital of British Columbia.

    We would prefer girls as I have a young daughter they would be sharing a bathroom with


    We would prefer girls due to accommodation. setup.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 692686457243

Fotos

Comentarios