Permaculture homestead in eastern Serbia

  • 33 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a young couple who moved from Belgrade to eastern Serbia, with the aim of regenerating the landscape using Permaculture techniques and making a permanent home for ourselves.

    We are currently looking for 1-2 people to help us primarily with cooking and construction work: timber framing, concrete, digging. We're building a workshop and a new setup for our solar system.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our property is a unique opportunity to see what it takes to form a Permaculture homestead on a bare field from scratch. We use a diverse range of techniques: solar panels and batteries, rainwater harvesting, natural building, polyculture planting and more.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help daily with preparing food, washing dishes and watering plants. There is also periodic work to be done like clearing weeds, preparing firewood, digging, construction and other projects without deadlines.

    At this moment we are mostly accepting people who already have workaway experience outside of the city. It's a different kind of life we're living here in woods with a strong Do It Yourself approach :)

    Note that we eat dairy products and eggs daily and it's difficult for us to provide meals that don't include these foods. If this is a problem for you, it might be best to seek another host that is more in line with your dietary needs :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Serbian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide a big bed in a well insulated camper. We have a compost toilet and an outdoor shower (this is the highlight!). Cooking is done in our home and we provide all the food and ingredients.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's very little in terms of infrastructure close to our home, the closest neighbour is a couple of kilometres away. We are surrounded by hundreds of hectares of wild oak forests, so it's a good opportunity for some wilderness exploring.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is lots of space, but the road to get to us (700m) is not great.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 131235979596

Comentarios (7)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Help us DIY this old house into a sustainable space to live, work and create art at, in the center of Belgrade, Serbia
Dog lover cottage in Seca Reka, near Kosjeric, Serbia