Join our family in la Giettaz, French Alps, France

Country

Francia

363 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    21  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi ! We, Catherine & André, live in a small village in the French Alps called La Giettaz en Aravis. We have 2 cats, hens, and a permaculture garden. We own a bakery and a grocery.

    Our 5 children (Jean-Baptiste (25), Elisabeth (23), Pierre-Emmanuel (22), Gabriel (20 ) and François (18)) are engineer students in different cities of France, so they don't come back home very often. They generally come see us during French holidays, and few week-ends.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are sporty and like beeing outdoors, it is definitely a place for you !! You can explore our region and do many sports: skiing, trail, rock climbing, bicycling, swimming during summer, running, hiking in the mountains...

    It's better if you can entertain yourself and be independent, because everyone here is quite busy. But you can join us when we go for walks, running or mountain bicycling. We can drop you and pick you up when we go somewhere with our car.

    You will also have the opportunity to taste and learn how to cook typical dishes from our region, with good cheese and wine. ;)

    Our English is very limited, but that's not a problem at all to communicate, even if you don't speak French. You will learn about the French culture and language though :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All along the year we need help around the house with cleaning, cooking, feed the hens, pick up the eggs...

    During summer and autumn we need help in the garden to water plants, pick up vegetables and fruits, take care of flowers... Also for example for some construction of wooden boxes/stands/frames to support the plants...

    For the winter time, the other help consists to clear the snow from the pathways and our cars.

    The work will depend on your skills and preferences, but you can be sure there is always something to do here.
    Please, notice that you will have to help with the common daily work, like setting/cleaning the table or washing the dishes. We really appreciate when workawayers see what needs to be done, or just propose their help in the kitchen, before and after the meals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We rent 2 apartments just next to our house, so when they are not busy you can sleep in one of them. Otherwise you will have your own room in our house. You also take every meal with us. We provide all the food, and if you know any recipe - especially typical recipe from your country/region - you can cook as much as you want ! Food is never missing here as we have a grocery and a bakery.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    All along the year there are many things to do around here:

    -skiing (we live 10 minutes by car from the ski resort of la Giettaz, and there are other ski resort around like la Clusaz, Megeve, Flumet...)

    -hiking and bicycling in the mountains around (we can lend you some mountain bikes)

    -there is a lake in Flumet, 15 minutes by car from our house (or you can reach it bicycling), and a river in the village

    -typical places like Chamonix, Annecy that can be reached in one hour by car and bus (castles and gorgeous lake in Annecy), Megeve, la Clusaz, and many other beautiful places where you can admire the beauty of the Alps.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.6)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 692355487693